Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY & VT

Renovation was a nuisance

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Front Desk attendant, April. And DR attendant Kayasyla. They are assets to the hotel.
Cons: The quality of your tea is so so. As a tea drinker, it was definitely lacking. The breakfast selection of food was boring.
Location: Location is the reason we stay there. Our daughter lives in Evans and is convenient. Cracker Barrel when we were bored with HI breakfast.
The hotel was being renovated and we were not told that when we booked. The noise level, water turned off at 11am two different times, water dripping thru our bathroom ceiling vent, an elevator out of order one morning. Had I known about the renovation, I would have stayed elsewhere for the same rate. Not sure if I would return. One evening when we returned, our room had only been 1/2 serviced, beds were made, clean towels were left in a pile at the microwave station. When we reported it to the Front Desk, were told we requested NO SERVICE. That was not true, we never once requested no service. That same day the waffle. Maker was out for repair and the breakfast selection was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Class

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I'm here for a month. Traveling fir business. Every request I've made has been accommodated. The room is large the restaurant has a wide variety.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

Convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room was clean but there is some renovations going on. The hall rugs are disgusting. I guess when all done it will be fine. We had to go to the holiday express for the breakfast, it was very close. The breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Resturant
Cons: A lot
The hotel overall was dirty...the room was clean but hallways were dirty...they are under renovations so that explains some of that.....however, they totally messed up the billing...tried to get it straightened out when I got home and noticed the errors...when I called the staffs response was less than adequate...I called hotel mgr and left message...never called me back...I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and there always is some sort of problems...got checked in after long drive only to find the tv did not work...had to change rooms...the only bright spot is the restaurant in the hotel...excellent staff and food...everything else is a bust...won't stay there again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very dated. The carpet was old and stained. The furniture is old and the TV in the was so small that I barely see it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a problem with the toilet.....they came immediately to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, affordable, clean and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
was in town on business, price of hotel was better than most, beds were comfortable