Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
This was by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Our room was perfect and the bed was super comfy. We floated in the river right on the property, took a nap in the hammock, played in the pool and the hot tub and stargazed on the deck. It's less than a mile from Gruene Hall but far enough that you don't even know all those people are there. The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff is amazing. I needed a cake delivered for a birthday and they offered to go get it for me and have it waiting in my room for a surprise. It was perfect. I highly highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Posted May 17, 2018
Beautiful property. Quiet and relaxing. We had only a one night reservation, but was so impressed that we cancelled our other plans to stay two more nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was very small, so I would stay in a different room next time. Our hostess was a good cook. Food was very tasty and presentation eye appealing. The portions were small. I made a review on their Facebook page. Made the suggestion that portions could be more. They were very defensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Tx

Grounds were very nice and well maintained

Posted May 4, 2018
Pros: Quiet and relaxing
Location: Very close to Gruene and New Braunfels
Enjoyed the cozy and relaxing atmosphere of bed & breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet Comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2018
What a warm and charming retreat! After taking in Gruene all day it was wonderful to go back, relax and sit on the deck and in the gardens overlooking the river. Breakfast was tasty! Their staff does an excellent job! It will be our go-to stop in Gruene!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Under new ownership and same great feel. Staff is great and accommodating. Grounds are well kept and secluded. Breakfast was very good and served at 9:00, so no rush getting up for it. Overall, it was a relaxing stay, and a chance to get away from all of the Hurricane Harvey mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Tx.

Total relaxation by the river

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was so nice to get away from the city and experience a bed and breakfast By the river. The Texan room was perfect along with it’s fireplace and porch view of the river. The owners were so friendly snd made you feel at home. Super clean property! I will definitely tell my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Beautiful BNB overlooking river

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This was a perfect BNB for our 3 day getaway. The grounds were scenic overlooking the river. Breakfast was delicious. The gated property was quiet and just a few minutes drive to the historic Gruene square. We drove past deer every time we came and went!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Beautiful place on the river

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The terraces over looking the river are amazing. Place is quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Signage on the road.
Location: On the Guadalupe river only 1 mile up river from Gruene, Texas. Close to town but far enough away not the hear it.
Booked this at the last minute while extending our anniversary weekend. Even though we were "technically" too late to book the room, they called and accommodated our request. The place can be a bit hard to find, but it well worth the adventure. I recommend getting there during daylight hours, the only sign is the entry gate, so keep a look out for it. We were blow away by the landscaping and beauty of the place. Staff was very friendly a accommodating and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent! Probably started a Mother's Day tradition :) The bed was kind of small for both of us.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Lamb's Rest Inn - well named retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet and very confortable. The view of the river from the decks was very pleasant. The breakfast was exceptional, especially the pear prepared like a sticky bun. HAts off to George and the staff for a job well done.