Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wilhelm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cherie from Sedona, Arizona

Austrian teenage Ninja winter camp

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Well, it was unusual circumstances, I think...I didn't know when the last train stopped in Hallstatt, so I had to pay moire for the cab to get there than the room...when I arrived exhausted from mybtreavels, there were at leasdt 30 teenagers there partying it up & the owners didn't spoeak English...I wanted to cry, but then it became hysterically funny...Thank Good I had ear plugs & they had wine to knock me out...the next night they were gone & there was a loively young woman at the front desk who spome perfect English & couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Its kinda rustic & farther from Hallstatt than I thought...the setting is fantastic...the breakfast great, but no internet in room...good value for the price over all...not great for non-German speakers except when the day shift young lady is present.
5 out of 5
by heesong from 대구

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
주변경관이 매우 좋았습니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz/Wien

Wildromantischer Winter, idyllische Lage

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Eine Liste der umliegenden Restaurants und Gasthäuser aushängen, da man ja mittags und abends auswärts essen muss.
Location: Direkt am Grundlsee, sehr idyllisch am Ostufer. Bad Aussee, Salzkammergut, Hallstatt, KULM, Langlaufloipen, Schifahren, Baden. Je nach Jahreszeit.
Von 15. auf 16.1.2016 mit meinen beiden Neffen im Familienzimmer genächtigt. War sehr angetan, das Hotel ist neu hergerichtet, unser Zimmer und das Bad waren in 1A Zustand. Das Frühstücksbuffet erfreulich umfangreich und der Service sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Abends bekommt man in der Lobby noch Getränke, Abendessen waren wir aber auswärts (ca. 6-12 km Richtung Bad Aussee, je nachdem, wo man essen möchte) Alles in allem waren wir alle sehr zufrieden und kommen gerne wieder, wenn es uns wieder einmal in die Gegend verschlägt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Ideal für Familien mit kleinen Kindern
nur einmal übernachtet, für die Teilnahme am Narzissenlauf. Unterkunft ist OK, sehr empfehlenswert für Familien mit Kindern. Das Frühstück ist vielfälltig und sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Für Sommer gute Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
Im grossen und ganzen ist das JUFA ein tolles Hotel. Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Für den Sommer ist die Lage sicher toll, doch im Winter, wenn viel Schnee liegt (Strassenbedingungen) ist es etwas weit weg und sehr schwer zu finden. Man kann dort selber im Winter auch nicht viel machen, ausser vielleicht Spazieren zu gehen. Etwas abgelegen von der nächsten Ortschaft. Wir würden es aber auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Überhaupt für Familien ist es bestimmt ein tolles Hotel. Frühstück war super und alles vorhanden. Die Zimmer gross und geräumig.