Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by James

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was okay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room very clean. However, the air conditioning and refrigerator have a lot to be desired, such as coolant.
4 out of 5
by Crystal from WV

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Located right next to Huddle House which was a plus
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I hope they will fix the elevator it wasn't working; other than that it was a great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

The best choice in town.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Good clean hotel with a good breakfast and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Charlotte, NC

Only option in town

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral. The Comfort Inn is the only option around that is close by. It is very nice and the staff is super friedly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice clean, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, quiet.
Cons: Price is too high. Mattress could be updated.
Stayed here on business. This place is pricey for the type of hotel, but when you're about the only game in town, you can charge what you want. Good breakfast, clean comfortable room, bed was just so-so, but not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Wonderful very clean great staff every time I visit
5 out of 5
by Maude from Charleston

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Good breakfast Very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed at the hotel many times over the years as it is close to family. This stay was very disappointing. We booked a smoking room as we had done before but this time the room reeked of smoke. The headboard on the bed fell off the wall & there was no maintenance available to fix it for two days. They did arrive at 8:30 on the morning we were to check out & pounded on the door to wake me up. Very disappointing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry you are disappointed with this stay, however our smoking rooms are cleaned the same way as non smoking rooms but there is going to be a smoke smell, because it is smoking . I am sorry that we didn't fix the head board when it occurred. I also know that you were upset with the rate because of your prepaid booking, unfortunately we can't change that. We work very hard to make our guest happy, we are sincerely sorry that your disappointed General Manager Rosemary Carter