Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect hotel walking distance from the main place

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Perfect hotel 10min walking distance from the main place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Shaun, Akers Have Apartments, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Apartment in Oslo

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Everything was fine but just too small. The apartment didn't match the picture we saw on the booking form. I thought it would be much bigger. Apart from that it was good .
4 out of 5
by Jack

Great neighborhood

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartment, comfortable, in a great neighborhood with shops, restaurants, bars etc. all nearby. One thing- the bedroom doesn't have room darkening curtains, do if you go in summer bring an eye mask unless you can sleep the long daylight in Oslo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments are tiny, and look nothing like the photos. It feels like student accommodation. The best thing that can be said about this place is the lady on reception who was nice and helpful, aside from that it's pretty woeful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could use an upgrade but overall for the area it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location & room condition

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms. Both of the rooms are arrange at a different block. Walking distance between the 2 block are 8 minutes away. Stayed there for 3 weeks but still unable to arrange the rooms on the same block. Condition of one of the room is not good, (Lights in the room is faulty).
2 out of 5
by Ray from UK

Room for improvement

Posted May 14, 2012
When I arrived there was a telephone number on a door into an empty concrete lobby and I had to wait 5 minutes for someone to turn up. He was very friendly however. Whilst the room itself was ok and modern functioning equipment, the room was barren with bleak fluorescent light, no bedside table and the double bed was two single beds strapped together. The only window looked out on to a concrete balcony. The light on the balcony could not be turned off and the blind was useless at blocking any light from outside. There was also still building work outside. I felt it was a pity as I did think the apartment could be much better with a little thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value apartment living.

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
Spent 3 night here on short break to Oslo. The apartments are about 10mins walk from bus rail station. Surrounding area is ok with short walk to nice restaurants. There is a supermarket at the corner of the street which is very handy for essentials. It is well worth calling/emailing hotel in advance to sort out getting in as we didn't and there was a note on the security gate asking us to call them. This only meant a few minute wait as he lives nearby but could be avoided. The apartment we were in was a superior 1 bedroom with good living space and reasonable number utensils in kitchen though missing kitchen bin! Some areas of grubbiness in apartment but nothing major. All in all good experience whic suited our needs perfectly as we could put our daughter to sleep in bedroom and watch TV/read in living room at price cheaper than hotel room where its not so easy to do these things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Akers Have Apartments in Oslo

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels
Really great place with a good price. It is a little difficult to find. The bus/tram station in Heimdals gata located around the corner from the apartments. Look for a small red and white sign on the side of a building. To get to the apartments, you go through a walkway. The apartments are located on the otherside (riverside NOT streetside). Very modern, comfortable, and nice. Our dishwasher door did not open but that was a minor detail. We would certainly stay here again.