Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leigh from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Definitely want to return!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The people who run this hotel are so friendly and the landscape is incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent!! nice view and room.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
That was fantastic! Very clean and nice view. But it was little bit difficult to find out with sat nab and no coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
by Michael and Marilyn from Nanaimo B.C.

stunning

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very competent staff. Woodwork finishing excellent. Extremely comfortable and personable. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Chuck Lindquist

Great Mountain hikes

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great place in a quaint village nestled in the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Harrow Ont, Canada

A Beautiful place in the Tryolian alps

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Everything....The quality of the construction of the farmhouse and the main house was impressive...as much of the Europe was saw in 3 weeks, was.
Cons: nothing.
Location: This accomodation is approx 11- 12 Kms off the autostrade in the Tryolian alps. Great winter sporting at the time of year we visited.
We stayed here twice, two weeks apart on our road trip travels of Italy/Austria. We had a 2 bdrm apt in the 700 yr old farmhouse, our apt being over the cow barn. Being a family who has a small hobby farm in Ontario Canada, we were very comfortable in these accommodations and my husband, very happy! We heard a few moos, but little else. We like staying in apt accomodation to allow us to make our own meals, so we didn't take the breakfast offered at an extra cost. The owning family was very nice. We visited in january/feb and it was snowing both times, creating a beautiful scenic view of our surroundings. This would be a perfect place to stay for skiiers and winter enthusiasts. Hubby and I spoke, that we would love to return in a summer, to stay. We don't really know what other activities are in the area...but the scenery for us was enough!!
5 out of 5
by Tenille Russell from Vilseck germany

Awesome family friendly apartment!!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and this wonderful country apartment was perfect! We received fresh milk, bread, and butter every morning. They let us help in the barn with milking the cows and pet the baby cows!! My kids loved it! They were very helpful with informing us of the surrounding area!! We went down to ski at the stubai glacier and the apartment was about 30 mins away. I can't wait to visit again this summer! Would definintly recommend this hotel to anyone especially families!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Family Frary

Gorgeous views!

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was marvelous: the staff was helpful, the room was comfortable and spacious, the view of the Alps all around was breathtaking! The only problem that we had was in finding the hotel. The address on our paperwork was incorrect and we arrived after dark. It was a great value and we would like to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel direkt an der Loipe.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Saubere Zimmer. Sehr geräumig mit separater Sitzecke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels