Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 30, 2019
Central location Nice dining room and sitting ares
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2019 on Hotels
The property is spotlessly clean, has a great location, well maintained, and a modern Swiss design. Simple, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2019 on Hotels
The property is spotlessly clean, has a great location, well maintained, and a modern Swiss design. Simple, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

high maintenance situation handled perfectly

Posted Jan 2, 2019 on Hotels
exceptionally understanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Would definitely come back

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel is nicely located with shops and restaurants just around the corner. Staff very approachable and kind. Hotel and area were very quiet and relaxing at this time of year. Hotel room was very warm with Windows that could be opened if it got too hot. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast with a nice selection of foods- which included boiling water for eggs and a toaster for guests to use for their own preference. It was a nice surprise to find that the hotel offered free bike hire- and then discover that the hotel is closely located next to bike trails.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, excellent spa, wonderful staff and service!
4 out of 5
by Rohan

Beautiful view, nice people

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Gstaad is amazing, however it was sort of dead during the time we visited. The village is beautiful. We had a beautiful view from the hotel. The hotel has this old feeling to it, but its the location that was stunning. People are very nice. At breakfast (which is included), the waiter brought a high chair for our 5 month old, although she couldn't sit up yet, but he used a pillow and was very caring.
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Prime central location, easy access.
I stayed in the Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel for the third year in a row. Very nice hotel Swiss mountain style, I had a lovely and great size room with balcony, great continental breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff.