Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by denise

Great Food

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Hotel, great food, we loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The food, staff and location.
Cons: Size of the rooms.
Location: Excellent location for hiking, summer camps for children and the luge as a fun activity for children.
I absolutely loved Hotel Kernen! Such a beautiful place to stay in and what breathtaking views. I stayed there for two nights while we dropped my nephew off at summer camp, which was only 400 metres away from the hotel. Bruno the manager was extremely helpful and friendly, and gave us good advice on what to do during the day. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff were very nice and the service was excellent. Having a meal at the hotel was an authentic Swiss experience. The only comment I have is on the size of the rooms - they're very small so there's barely any room to move about in them but they are clean and the bed is very comfortable. I will definitely visit again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, location, decor
Location: Loads to do in summer - hiking, rodel bahn, biking, pretty villages and gourmet food.
Quiet, friendly hotel in lovely location close to cable car. We went for a beautiful walk in the mountains through meadows of wild flowers. Stunning. Food was good and service excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

GOOD ROOM, AND GOO FOOD !!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2011
very confortable hotel, good cleaness, the restaurant is spetacular, expensive, but spetacular !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Sehr zu empfehlen! Ländlich und familiär......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist überaus charmant, modern und sehr gepflegt. Nichts ist dem Zufall überalssen. Moderne Technik und Innenausbau schmeigt sich gut zum alten Flair. Der Fahrstuhl ist pro Stockwert svon der Aussenseite täuschen echt einmal aus Bauernschrank oder Holzwand bemalen. Das Frühstück beinhaltet u.a. eine grosse Auswahl verschiedener Käsesorten aus der Region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Machilly

Bienvenue en Suisse allemande

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: l'ambiance
Cons: manque un spa
Location: seul point noir la route à proximit, il faut privilégié les chambres sur l'arrière.
nous sommes arrivée à Schonried avec un orage, mais très vite nous nous sommes sentis comme à la maison.chambre confortable, propre, nous étions habitués à une autre adresse, mais celle ci était fermée, ne regrettons pas notre choix.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herzliche Freundlichkeit

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Die herzliche Freundlichkeit kombiniert mit schönen Zimmern und einem Restaurant, in das man auch drei Mal nacheinander gerne geht, lässt den Besuch zu einem Erlebnis werden. Komme gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Wunderschönes Hotel und sehr leckeres Essen. Der Service beim Abendessen war etwas verwirrlich. Wir fühlten uns aber sonst sehr wohl und kommen gerne wieder!