Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, design-oriented lodge

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Modern, excellent service, well-located amongst the ski areas around Gstaad/Saanen. Very nicely renovated with design touches everywhere. I would stay here again happily. Makes a nice change from some of the "stuffier", old-style Swiss hotels in the area, especially for younger guests. Rooms are somewhat on the small side.
5 out of 5
by HKS from Maryland,USA

One of the best places

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable place with an excellent restaurant for dinner.This place makes you feel like you are staying at your own personal mountain resort. Only negative is that if you are traveling by train, they need to pick you up as the hotel is about 1.5 Kms from the barnhof. (Not in issue if you have a car)
5 out of 5
by Ingo from Hong Kong

Beyond expectation... Excellent!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
How often do you find your personal experience at a hotel to be inferior compared with what is illustrated by the hotel's website? My experience at Saanewald Lodge happened to be the other way around. My experience there was beyond my expectation. I love the interior design of the hotel & room. The ambiance is surreal. Services are great & I really appreciate the great hospitality delivered by the hotel managers - Urs & Philip - and their team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazerswoude n.l

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
T^he rooms are to small, and the toilet are to nois
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely atmosphere and people!

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels
My partner and I really loved the people and atmosphere. It is kind of pricey, but so are most of the places in the area. The place has a gorgeous view of the alps and has a number of beautiful hiking trails around. The staff were extremely warm and friendly and showed good service. One word of advice, don't try to walk to the place from the train station if you have lots of luggage since it is up the hill -- call them and ask if they ca pick you up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gemütliches Hotel an der Ski-Piste

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Sehr hilfsbereites und nettes Personal
Das Hotel ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und haben wenig Ablagemöglichkeiten, die Betten sind sehr gut. Das Frühstück ist gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
L'ensemble correct . Chambre minuscule !!! Bonne table. Très mauvais rapport qualité prix ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig helgeopphold

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Et utrolig koselig lite hotell med god mat og hyggelige ansatte. En liten spa-avdeling med jazuzzi i kjelleren er også et pluss:) Det eneste negative var kanskje at hotellet lå litt unna sentrum og andre spisesteder.
4 out of 5
by Thierry from Dijon

bon week end

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
acceuil agréable cadre du restaurant moderne et typique d une ambiance chalet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels