Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Very urban

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many things.
Cons: The bathroom (8th floor) had an odor of sewer, fortunately didn't seep into the bedroom
This property on a very busy boulevard; a basic business hotel. It is within walking of historic plazas and shopping. Great restaurants - not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Gte División Cuartos , Hotel Management
Frankie thank you for takin´ the time to let us know your commets about your stay with us. We really hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bad experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No blow dryer, no iron, small room, just a poor rooms, never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Gte Division Cuartos , Hotel Management
We really sorry for this bad experience, and we hope that you can give us the oportunity to give you a better service the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Ask for a room facing central city vs. noisy street side. Noisy street lobby....better if they closed the doors. Modern styling throughout nicely done. Very clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Roof top pool area nicely done also...bar area next ro pool ok but a little sparse and tv on too loud...echos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Very good hotel, everything is really close within walking distance. Will be staying there again in a few months! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to centro Historico

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: I like everything, the service, the staff, they provide a safety box with not cost to us, like other Hotels,
Cons: Just the restaurant staff
Location: Well the regarding the location at the beginning we did not like the location, but after the first day that we see that the place was security
All staff service was excellent except to the restaurant staff service. we asked for coffee and the lady didn't bring the coffee on time. I have to get up and asked again. That happen twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Terrible and unsafe location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Not what I had expected to find in a hotel bearing the Best Western label. Afterwards I learned that this is a very unsafe part of town. The staff is friendly not very fast to help, they may be under staffed. Complimentary breakfast is served from 7-9 am, after 9 one has to pay for it. The food was mediocre at best. Bathroom flooded and it took me 5 calls to the front desk and 60 minutes to get help. I will make sure never to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

a mistake

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: personal
Cons: everithing but the personal
Location: great location
the worst no more comments it wasn't what I paid EXPEDIA for your word is not garantee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel is situated in the center of the city, right next to the Macrobus & within walking distance to a lot of sights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S F Ca.

Oh deception!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I tough it was a real beat western, but nothing to do with that! All dirty, not hair drier etc. etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES CA

best deal in town for comfort.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: all of it , staff, the pool area, location, the rooms are well kept and clean , nice clean bathrooms.well running hot water system.and free coffee ,
Cons: nothing its all good.
Location: excellent.
this hotel is , clean , nice newly remodeled rooms,the beds are new and very comfortable, the staff in more than willing to assist with anything needed, breakfast is real food , not donuts, and fruit, the water system is wonderful all properly functional , hot water, a very nice pool area on the rooftop with a great view, located in walking distance to all tourist attractions, many small home made food courts, shopping markets,. and best of all the price is rite.