Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Gorgeous grounds and breakfast was tasty. Spa treatment was perfect and good attention to detail. Rooms could have been bigger and bit more clean.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Los Angeles

Relax and enjoy mother nature

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great and relaxing stay.We add one more day.Get a lake view room it makes the difference...
Comment from Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. Mónica A nombre de todo el hotel, agradecemos su valioso comentario. Fue un placer haberlos tenido como huéspedes y conocer sus impresiones sobre nuestros servicios e instalaciones. Esperamos saludarlos nuevamente en una próxima visita. Reciban un cordial saludo.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Acapulco

Great little boutique spa hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great little boutique spa with friendly staff. I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very private exclusive, definitely for relaxation.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: A lot of attention to detail.
Cons: Need to put a hook for the key to the room so when you walk in you can hang it by the door! (Just a thought).
Location: Very hidden. Did not have time to sight see.
Too short as we were very limited on time, only spent around 16 hours on premises. Spa is definitely worth returning for. Breakfast included was delicious. Staff could be a little friendlier, although the concierge (Jose?) was quite nice, but the restaurant staff seemed somewhat indifferent. Spa staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by Navani from High Point, NC

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
i really enjoy it. It was the perfect place to spend my solo weekend. The place itself is really nice, invites you to relax. Staff is very friendly and the whole ambiance is wonderful. They give you a lot of goodies, apples, water, chocolates, coffee, movies. Great place!
4 out of 5
by Jose Luis from Mexico

Excelent & Romantic Spa

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place to rest, recharge your energy and to have an space for the couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hermoso y tranquilo

Posted Jul 7, 2015
very clening and all people nice all good and fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and very good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
wonderful place and beatiful site uniqui and peace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Excellent SPA, nice hotel, OK restaurant

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The SPA is excellent
Cons: The restaurant is not bad, the menu could me more aligned with a "SPA hotel", healthier/fresher choices.
Location: Ajijic has a good number of good restaurants. Jocotepec (the small town nearby) has a nice lakeside park. At the lake there are a good number of birds
The SPA is outstanding, and expensive. Lots of treatments, and the facilities have a very nice "asian" vibe. The therapists are very good. The hotel is nice, but the cheaper rooms are not nice at all. Splurge on a lake-view suite. Frankly, there is not much to do around, the only reason to stay in the hotel is to use the SPA facilities. There is a restaurant, okay for breakfast. I expected more of a healthy-food, fresh ingredients place, but it is really a generic Mexican restaurant. Not bad, not great. Better go to Ajijic for lunch/dinner. The hotel/SPA is expensive, but my wife loves it. I am a reluctant SPA user, but I have to say that I had a good time. Also, given the prices, the service could be better. One day they "forgot" to clean the room, and we had to call. The staff of SPA, hotel and restaurant are very polite and efficient. Not for kids, adults only.
5 out of 5
by Lidia from Las Vegas NV

beautiful place!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
we loved this hotel spa, the customer service is great and the rooms are very clean, I only wish they warmed the pool and heat up the Jacuzzi but everything else was great. A little ways from Chapala but easy to get to. will definitely stay there again