Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, close to grandmas house. Nice view and Would definitely recommend to a friend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: food
Cons: facelift , maintaince not good
Location: nice location but come out of the hotel is horrible
hotel was nice and quiet which was nice but it does need some remodeling. painting, remodel bathrooms, cleaning windows. just really dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Everybody working at the hotel resort was friendly and always there to help. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful views of Guadalajara's city

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Rooms need some renovations, interiors look a bit old and worn out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's so hard to find out

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The place it's Dirty very old The service is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago il.

Excellent as always

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It's not my first time there, that's the reason I keep coming back, in one word is just excellent, the only complaint maybe it's the noise of the trucks that are coming and going down the highway but that will be my only complaint, the personnel attending the hotel is very professional the views from the top of the hill are just beautiful, me and my wife are very satisfied with our stay at el tapatio hotel we will definitely come back soon for our next vacations in the summer. Also the rooms at el tapatio are very roomy, something you don't see in other hotels this time, I will rate 4.0 on a scale 0 to 5, only con is the noise other than that I easily rate 5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

horrible!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: everything
Location: you are in the middle of a highway so pretty much nothing
If you have enough time to search and stay at other hotels or motels I suggest you do. Carpets were dirty, key rooms did not work properly (I was locked out of my room for 2 days in a roll), very lonely and no one is really there to assist if you encounter an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Ok Hotel if you pay a promotion price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Hotel is not being kept up. Gym, pool, and rooms need to be updated or cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower had brown water and smell real bad

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Bad costumer service and no staff to ask questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Nice hilltop view hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Awesome location with best access to downtown, airport and lake. Nice updated rooms with lots of space. Definitely going there again.