Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very out dated. Rude front desk staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
First off the hotel was very out dated and very small room. The front desk staff was very rude as well. Not a very happy experience at all wouldn't recommend this hotel to any family or friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent accommodations and very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay we have no complaints so would highly recommend it to all of your family members who have a great way to share
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Just for business stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Business center
Cons: Poor breakfast, poor maintenance. You complain all these to staff and no action
Location: 10 minutes walk to expo
I was dissappointed with hampton inn in Guadalajara Expo sspeciall with breakfast. No written explanation next to foods. Plain scrambled eggs mixed with eggs with ham. No taste at all. Poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Guadalajara Expo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I went to the Guadalajara furniture show. This hotel was close to the Expo and convenient to dining. The hotel had a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was very accommodating, clean and near by to local restaurants. Perfect for our family of 5. The staff was friendly and nice. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It is great for the price. It is close to the Guadalajara EXPO. It is far away from Guadalajara Downtown though. Free Breakfast Buffet, Parking and Wi-Fi. It has short staff, so expect not the perfect service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Staff problems

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: The nearby Chalita neighbourhood is nice
I stupidly left my passport in the in-room safe. While on my way to airport, I realized this and called to ask if someone could check the room. The person answering the phone apparently could not reach the right person and said to call back at 5 p.m. – four hours later. I raced back, found a manager, and he let me in the room to get the passport. Basically, the person on the phone lied to me. Major fail, but not uncommon in Mexico, where people (including employees of places you pay money to) would rather lie than find a solution to problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to be for a few days.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good experience over all The personal was very good all the time. I'll like to see the rooms walls cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nice business atmosphere. It has plenty of space in the lobby to conduct business.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. it is very close to the WTC.
Good clean rooms, quality staff with a pretty quiet atmosphere.