Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not pushing a poor tour.
Location: Walk, visit the cathedral and, if possible, go to a performance at the beautiful opera/ballet/orchestra hall. A great (Sunday?) market is also near.
The Holiday Inn is very well located in the heart of the historical center. It is comfortable and offer, at cost, a very good breakfast. We did have a problem, however with poor drainage of the shower. More importantly, the bell person sold us on a tour they recommended at 500 pesos. The driver/guide was new and untrained, spoke very poor English and did not guide us well as to where to eat lunch (on our own), or even realize that tourist need a bathroom after a couple of hours. A double decker bus, with electronic English guide that did a better job was only 70 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to both the Historical district and the Mart

Posted Jan 22, 2017
just what we wanted for one night. A little challenge to drive to from the airport. But location was perfect for us. Confirm your FREE breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
All personal very attentive room clean We enjoyed our stay in Guadalajara
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room didnt have a single window. It was like being inside a coffin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the staff Very attentive, polite, and ready to serve you with what ever you needed. This is are 5 stay in the hotel. We love the breakfast and the cafe de holla..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots to walk to within walking distance
We stay here every time we come to Guadalajara..always happy with our stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was so inviting! I was able to sleep long hours, watch a movie when I was resting and seat at the living room space to have my coffee.
Cons: Nothing every think was great!
Location: Fantastic! it is in the heart of Downtown, two blocks from the Cathedral and points of interest, waling distance to good inexpensive restaurants.
Extra large rooms, gives you the feeling of being on a large Suite, trendy, with laminated floors, new tile floors, offers a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, safe, coffee maker, refrigerator, parking and off course fresh coffee and toiletries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness Of hotel ,quality service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff