Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara expo

poor

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
must not stay here next time
4 out of 5
by Luis Alberto from Juarez

Short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a couple of nights here due to an emergency and when I got there they told they had overbooked and didn't have a room for me, however they presented me some options and made a few movements and I ended up with the room I had reserved, great service. The hotel is OK for the price, nothing fancy, I recommend it for short stays only since the room are small, at least they standard one
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by LA GERENCIA, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Luis for your comments, some times we have not room available at the check in time, so we have to wait fot a check out, however we are going to check it out in front desk so it will not happen again. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by Brisa from Castro

This is a 40usd hotel and I was charged 290usd!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
I dont think is fair you charged a 290usd for a hotel that is almost a motel, I didnt stay there, I have to find a room at NH Hotel on my own so I can say for sure I will never use your site again, NOT FAIR!
1 out of 5
by Juan from Costa Rica

For businessmen in desperate situations only.

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Bad cancellation policies.
Cons: No cancellation of any portion of reservation after checkin.
Location: Close to the expo.
My room´s window face inside the building itself and so was always closed and dark. The ac landed right on the bed. The lock on the door was flimsy enough for a kid to open. The bathroom was a bit rough. It´s a cheap hotel and everything in it looks and feels cheap. Could not cancel after checking in. The taxi they called for me that was supposed to take 5 minutes took 35 minutes to get there and I therefore lost my flight, which cost me $500. The only thing going for it is it´s closeness to the Expo. I would not recommend to a friend, except if they are desperate to save money. It´s certainly not a family hotel. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Low Price, Clean and Close to the Expo

Posted Mar 16, 2012
The hotel is a 2 or 3 star hotel, but it has everything you need if you are traveling to ExpoGuadalajara or if you are visiting the Central de Abastos. You are fairly close to the Expo (2 minutes in cab) and right in front of the Central de Abastos, and that makes it a little noisy early in the morning, but nothing you can't accept. You have a small bar 50 feet from it, and it has food service. It's cheap, it's clean and it's close. Notice it is very very cheap, so don't expect what 4 or 5 star hotels offer, but it's a fair trade off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Who runs the Hotel?

Posted Aug 4, 2010
I have spent quite a bit of time in GDL at various hotels.The room at the hotel was nice enough, simple, but clean. The problem that I had was that they had a conference of young soccer players staying at the hotel. They were literally playing soccer in the hallways. They would also run up and down the hall pounding on each others doors screaming for their freinds to come out. I was hoping to take an afternoon nap before heading out for an evening of entertainment, but that was impossible. When I asked the front desk to help out and regain some order in the hotel I was told that they would be leaving later to play their game and it would be quiet then. Will never stay there again and was actually more expensive than where I wound up staying for the rest of my trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2009 on Hotels
The minimal staff were courteous and always had hot water and Camomille tea in the lobby. The hotel is designed to take advantage of the high altitude climate, rather than people flow. There is one 4 person elevator, and no one to help you with baggage. A luggage cart is available and we had no difficulty making it to our 3d floor room. Bottled water was always available. The room was very clean. The one speed ceiling fan is set a couple thousand RPM too high, making it unusable and threatening. Security consists of a single push button door lock with no chains or bolts. Internet access was excellent and up the whole 4 days we were there. The two beds consist of concrete twin size platforms topped with a poor, but firm mattress. My chronic upper back pain actually improved, but bilateral hip pains kept me turning during the night due to the pressure on the hips. My son referred to the beds as "Memory Concrete set at a sleep level of 950." Overall, we consider the stay a positive experience. We'll stay there, again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

PESIMO HOTEL ARBOLEDAS GDL

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: NADA......
Cons: EN TODO POR FAVOR!!!!
Location: NO HAY NADA MUY SOLA LA ZONA
BUENOS DIAS, AGRADEZCO SU ESPACIO PARA EXPRESAR MI INCONFORMIDAD RESPECTO A ESTE HOTEL ARBOLEDAS EXPO, DESDE QUE INGRESE FUE DE PÉSIMO RECIBIMIENTO,NO HABIA AGUA CALIENTE!!!!! NO TENIAN UNA PLANCHA!!!! Y APARTE LA SEÑORITA DE RECEPCION ME COMENTA QUE NO TIENE PERSONAL COMO PARA ATENDER ESTAS NECESIDADES, LA CAMA SUPER DURA... EN POCAS PALABRAS SI ALGUIEN TIENE A UNA PERSONA QUE LE CAIGA MAL EL MEJOR LUGAR PARA DESQUITARSE ES ENVIARNOLA A HOSPEDARSE A ESTE HOTEL ARBOLEDAS EXPO
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neta cuesta mucho más de lo que ofrece

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Horrido, limpio pero es prácticamente un motel de mala muerte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la vexpo y lugar de compras

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Gracias muy descansado Salvo ruidos X la remodelaciones Nos cambiaron habitación Gracias