Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in construction area.

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was in a part of Guadalajara that wasn't very nice. The area was a little scary because it was surrounded by abandon building and really dark alleys. Which made it hard to find the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Clean hotel, although setup isn't entirely modern.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: There's a restaurant next door. Wifi works well. Staff is very helpful.
Cons: I would suggest buying new bedding. Even though they were very clean, I could see stains from before and the top cover could be newer.
Location: It's in an industrial location; so I think having a car to visit elsewhere is important if staying any length of time.
Hotel has strong and weak points. I think everything possible is done for the client's comfort, excellent staff, very clean, wifi, parking provided, excellent restaurant just next door. However, it doesn't measure up to Canadian hotel standards, such as decent sized washroom (a little tight) and sink is outside washroom in the room, no hair dryer or iron provided and only 2 plugs. Having said all this, considering this is Mexico and the price is quite low for room, if all you want is somewhere to sleep a night or two, I think a person would be satisfied for the amount they pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Best price, best deal, secure location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pest free! Clean room, clean hotel. Has room service/ restaurant. Has parking, clean drinkable water! wi-fi, cable, no air conditioner, but cool room with fan. 15 min drive to airport. 1 minute walk to express bus, which takes you to zoo, central, parks, movies and other great places (7 pesos one way). Near by stores and food stands. Staff is always available and friendly.
1 out of 5
by ANNE GANDA from San Francisco

No proper ventilation,, it was so hot inside the r

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: None
Location: Out of no where
I won't recommend this hotel, it's so hot inside and no proper ventilation
5 out of 5
by Leonel

Not proper hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We couldn't sleep because people around were drinking and talking loud. We found under the bed's sheet dirt little particuls. Also that area is only for people that work in that industrial zone not for tuorism.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from California

Posted Dec 10, 2013
This is a Hotel in an Industrial area, unless you are familiar and comfortable in that area, this is an OK place to stay, after dark, there is absolutely nothing open but in the morning you can have a home style breakfast at the restaurant next door operated by a very friendly brother and sister
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Canada

Nicer than expected.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Very inexpensive, simple but pretty. Quiet area by nights. Dedicated front desk staff (at least the girl at the check in time.
Cons: Electronic room keys. Stronger internet.
Location: Use the metro-bus to quickly go where you want. Downtown is maybe at 2.5 miles away.
I had the little isolated room on the top floor. The internet wasn't always available overthere, I had to get use it close the exit door. Nevertheless, I enjoyed not having neighbors. Many tv channels. The daytime (evening) girl at the front desk is very helpful and charming. Yes the hotel is away of everything but not from a main bus route (similar to a metro line).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to downtown, isolated neighborhood.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: move the hotel closer to downtown.
Location: Nothing to do close by, no restaurants or stores, only factories.
The was ok. but there is no place to eat, and very far from downtown, very dark at night, not enough lighting at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel arboledas

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
It seem like a hotel for a moment needs moe accomodations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

extremately dissapointed

Posted Aug 4, 2010
The worst review a Hotel can have!