Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Plaza del sol

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had a wonderful relaxing weeks of fun everything just turn out the way i dreamed and more Wonderful city which no one can deny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms were offer at this hotel my stay was very pleasent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean friendly hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Our stay was great except on our last day there was a hiccup on our reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bad service and Rude hotel staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were checked out early for no reason and told it was a system error. They sent people into our room with no knocking where our 22 month old daughter was sleeping. The hotel receptionist was rude and unapologenic. Housekeeping knew we were still staying in the room as we talk to her everyday. Maribel was the only good thing about our stay. All it took was one person working at the front desk and a manager sitting across the way who did nothing to ruin the rest of our stay making it impossible for my family to want to finish our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It should have printer to print tickets for the flight that it was very early for us and every offices were closed around it.
Cons: Like I said a good internet and more equipment to print the tickets for the airplane.
Location: It was close the Plaza del Sol and there were a lot of stablishments nice to buy clothes, food and other things in a good Price. Also was the EXpo
This night was quiet. I was 4 3 days before and there was a lot of noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
A good deal if you are searching a cheap hotel to stay, do not expect more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Expo

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Walking distance from the Expo Guadalajara and Plaza do Sol shop centre
Pleasant hotel, cheap but clean. Staff was always very kind. Check if your breakfast is included and if not try to negotiate for a special price. The one reported here was lower than the one we were asked at the hotel, but we show them and everything was fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zapopan, Jal

Not greatly pleased

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My room was located on the "first floor" with view to the street above the lobby. There was a lot of noise throughout the two nights from passing trucks, buses and cars. The second night there was even more noise from people infront of the hotel. The bathroom was interesting, on the ceiling above the showerhead there is a black spot that looked to be mold. The beds were hard and TV channels kept on losing signal. Was able to access WiFi only the first night without any difficulty next day and throughout my stay didn't get access to Internet :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly
Cons: The walls look like they're going to fall down. The shower had mold. The rooms smelled and the bed was hard!
Location: The location is not too nice. Stay closer to Providencia.
Pay an extra $40 and stay at the Gran Fiesta Americana. This place is gross. The buffet was actually decent but the rooms are bad. The pictures online are nothing like what you get in person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodz, Poland

Nice hotel close to Expo Guadalajara

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I stayed in Celta Hotel for 9 days during my visit in the city Guadalajara, I was there for business (conference at Expo) and shopping. There was no problem to find the Expo, because it was in walking distance. The surrounding of the hotel was safe with nice restaurants and big shopping plaza nearby, the hotel stuff was very helpful and the room was clean. They have good full breakfast there and it is not very expensive. Overall it was a pleasent stay.