Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was great, they help you in every way they can! Hotel looked better in their internet pictures but overall positive review.
2 out of 5
by raymond from San Diego

A rundown hotel about going out of business

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I booked 3 nights at the hotel. When we walked to our rooms there was a mildew and mold smell in the hallway. Our rooms smelled like mold so we asked to change the rooms. The bellboy came back with a Lysol bottle and sprayed the hallway and rooms before taking us there. These rooms had holes on the wall, hair in the shower, cold water only, hard bed. After staying for a night, we checked out and moved to a different hotel. This hotel is about going out of business. There's hardly anyone staying at the hotel when we were there. However, their pictures look great on the website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: The location is in the downtown historical area. There are several shops and restaurants on each block.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. There was plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from CULIACAN

Shower

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
I hit me head with the base that is made for the towels, it was in a complicated place at the shower.
3 out of 5
by Rick Woodyatt from Brisbane, Australia

Comfortable hotel, moderate walk to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, room comfortable, bottled water supplied daily. Moderate walk to Centro Historical, and supermarket and cafe/restaurants. Unfortunately little or no internet access, although reception aware of problem and advised imminent attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is quiet even thought it is located very close to bars and nightclubs i didn't hear anything from outside. The hotel staff was very friendly
The location of the hotel is very convenient if one is doing business within the Guadalajara Downtown area. The AC wasn't working very and was dripping some water right after starting it.
5 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael from Orlando, Fl

Great stay in Guadalajara Downtown.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location and great place to park tour car.
Cons: Maybe some decoration, but this will not impact my stay.
Location: Very well located in the downtown area, in the bookstore corner. Great for walking in the Downtown.
Excellent location, perfect if you have a car, great parking in the lowest level. Excellent price and great hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but great option. Very safe, they close the parking door in the night for you car protection.