Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lee

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Horrible experience due not hot water at night , ask for iron and ironboard and they can't delivery we have down stairs and get it our self
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not the same anymore

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It is in the heart of downtown Guadalajara but not very well kept.
Cons: It needs a good renovation and upgrading all over the place.
Location: It is in a very convenient location and it is very easy to get to places.
I stayed at this hotel years ago and this time that I went I was disappointed to find out that they are not taking good care of this place anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was great, they help you in every way they can! Hotel looked better in their internet pictures but overall positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: The location is in the downtown historical area. There are several shops and restaurants on each block.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. There was plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is quiet even thought it is located very close to bars and nightclubs i didn't hear anything from outside. The hotel staff was very friendly
The location of the hotel is very convenient if one is doing business within the Guadalajara Downtown area. The AC wasn't working very and was dripping some water right after starting it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael from Orlando, Fl

Great stay in Guadalajara Downtown.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location and great place to park tour car.
Cons: Maybe some decoration, but this will not impact my stay.
Location: Very well located in the downtown area, in the bookstore corner. Great for walking in the Downtown.
Excellent location, perfect if you have a car, great parking in the lowest level. Excellent price and great hotel. This is not a luxury hotel but great option. Very safe, they close the parking door in the night for you car protection.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Seattle

Central, convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Central location. Restaurant available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Food average, but convenient.
Cons: Internet, room decor, lighting. Needs more comfortable chairs.
Location: Corona/Libertad markets, Historic buildings, horse & buggy rodes, open-top bus tours. Tonala market days Thursday and Sunday Tlaqupaque. Great Walking
Internet access was very problematic. We tried 4 rooms before finding one with a signal which only worked some of the time just inside the door. Sometimes we had to go out into the hall with the computer. There was a water leak inside the closet which came from the air conditioner. We were not using the airconditioner, but our clothes got a little wet. Reported this twice to staff, but nothing was done. The rooms we saw were dark with with windows facing an inner courtyard space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Spain

Good price and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walking to the city center
The relation price-quality is good. The rooms are small but clean. The Hotel's restaurant is very cheap and the food is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel at very good price.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: People
Location: If you want to be close to DOWNTOWN, this is great option.
Very nice place if you want to be near "Centro Historico" w/o the noise but within walking distance to all the main buildings. The Restaurant food is good, but they look short staff so the service is very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Can.

Great value for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2011
Location: My spelling is poor so I apologize up front - you can walk to the Historical Centre of town in minutes, after seeing all you can see there (it takes a whole day easily if no more) jump on a Hop on Hop off bus & head to Tlaquepaque (costs $93 pesos & worth it). Tlaquepaque is worth it. great shops, galleries & wonderful Restaurants. You can spend a whole day there too but last bus back to Guadalajara leaves at 6:30 pm so plan accordingly. We never made it to Zapopan or Tonala but have been told they are great places to see too (Zap for it's churches & up scale neighbourhood & Tonala for awesome shopping - apparently much cheaper than Tlaquepaque but to be honest, I thought Ttlaquepaque was pretty reasonable anyway.
It's an old hotel with older furnishings. So if you are someone who what's a "Nice"place to sleep, maybe look elsewhere. What this hotel offers is clean, simple rooms with friendly staff (some with better English than others) but all friendly and polite & try to help the best they can. The hotel restaurant is nice. good food (for breakfast any way - that's the only meal we ate there). The greatest advantage to this Hotel is location location location. For the sight seer in you, you can walk to beautiful places within a couple of blocks. Other reviews say it's noisy but I guess we lucked out as we got a room facing the interior courtyard (such as it is) and noise was not an issue for us. Note I think the pool was closed (we were there in December) as the water looked iffy & I wouldn't have used it. Overall it was perfect for what we wanted & we will go back there.