Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel in Guadalajara, with excellent service and luxurious surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was perfect! The staff is great, my room was upgraded and that was wonderful ! But... the room did not had a window or a balcony like I thought it would, since the hotel is full of windows and open views. That was very a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an unusual experience. Don't let that put you off.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing....they would make it really tempting to rebook for the next trip!!
Cons: See the review. I think it is really a matter of how you want to use your time there. Except for the sink water splashing everywhere!!
Location: Location is great and there are restaurants, bars, shopping, great walking etc in every direction nearby.
This hotel is unusual in several ways, and very minimalist. Intriguing. There are a few design oddities such as nowhere to sit in our room (except the bed and the toilet) and really no place to dress privately if you'd choose to do that. The water from the sink didn't like staying in the sink and regardless of high or low flow managed to partially escape the sink bowl. Low lighting. HOWEVER this may be the BEST hotel staff in the world, and they bent over backwards to make our stay excellent -' friendly, accommodating and interesting, this is a 6 star staff on a 5 star scale. ❤ The hotel has a pool, which is lovely but not really for lap or exercise swimming. Would be fine for water aerobics and hanging out. a good piece of the water surface is only an inch or two above a wide shelf made for sitting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Sleepy and modem with attentive and very helpful staff. Loved the stay and i highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Modern Hotel with excellent WiFi

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Would stay again. Nice roof top heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2016
One thing , they don't let me k ow about how they work at the bar inside the room and we would like refill on it everyday but they don't do it . I'm sure we consume drinks and by time they don't have and they never went to check upstairs and let me know the total but the place is soo quiet Clean and beautiful interiors , the decoration was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Great hotel, next to Avenue Chapultepec!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel, next to Avenue Chapultepec! A great spot to eat and also do some shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much worse than expected

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The okays were that there is a tiny but dated gym area, and the pool area seems nice too. The goods were the included breakfast- delicious & gourmet.
Cons: The hotel made me give them my credit card upon check-in, even though I had already paid through orbitz, and they charged me $7 for no reason
Location: Location is good- right in the Chapultepec hip neighborhood the great restaurants
Based on the reviews I thought that this place would be spectacular. It was far from it. I always check the mattress for bed bugs at any hotel- there were no bed bugs but the entire mattress was dirty. There was literally specks of dirt in every divot and fold of the mattress. But there were several layers of bedding between the mattress and where I would be sleeping so I decided to stay. And in fact the bed itself was comfortable, but just having in the back of my mind the dirty mattress did ruin it a bit. The TV in my room didn't work half the time, and my electronic key card to enter the room didn't work almost every time I arrived at my room so I would have to go back down to the reception almost every time I wanted to enter my room. The turn down service is creepy, because I didn't know that they do it, so when I arrived back at my room at 10pm the sheets on bed bed were folded down, the TV remote control (for the TV that didn't work) was sitting in the middle of the bed, and there was a melted bucket of ice on the night stand- as if someone had been hanging-out in my room! Also, instead of having a hair dryer in the room you have to go to the front desk to ask- inconvenient. Finally, the room was not well-lit to begin with, but the light bulb in the lamp on the night stand was also burnt out and I asked the front desk to change it for me and they never did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was huge, the beds are super comfy, and the bathroom was enormous! Super clean property, and the breakfast was amazing. A few blocks down is the main street with tons of restaurants and bars. Good quiet location.