Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

To old

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location,very clonial.
Cons: SHOWERS,the hold washroom.
Location: LOCATION IS VERY GOOD IN DOWN TOWN
Needes a lot TLC,bathroom has to be improved,restaurant is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancover BC.

Great Central Historic Guadalajara location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great Big room for 4 people. Nice pedestrian Street view. No traffic. Quiet room after music in the Hotel Lobby shuts down before midnight. Great rooftop lounge chairs with 100s of SQ. Feet was just up 1 floor. Has not been updated very much ,but was built in 1610 & operating since.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great bar, great views, and close proximity to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel near the center of the city

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Everything was nearby had a great time. Loved the architecture and the old timey vibe. It was awesome. Staff was very nice. They offered activities if we wanted to join. I really liked the hotel room it was a two bed but it was actually decided by a door so it offered us a little more privacy. I only wish we had a view. Thank you for a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Right in the heart of Guadalajara

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was very old but clean and well kept.
Cons: The bathrooms could use an upgrade.
The price was right. The hotel was clean and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The property is very attractive and as mentioned the lobby bar and entertainment is great.
Location: Central to the Historic area with the Cathedral, and museums within walking distance.
This is our 4th stay at the hotel. Since 2015 there have been many upgrades. However, this stay was very noisy and it appeared that they were marketing to younger people that wanted to party. I enjoy happy noise up until 12am or so, but yelling and laughing until 3am is a bit much. Also, there was a group of young people that were competing in the Hip Hop Cheer Leading. They were not the noisy groups, but the floors are old and wooden so you hear every step up and down the hallway. We lover the lobby and entertainment especially on Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. We will try the hotel again but if our next stay is as noisy as this one we will need to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

next to the historical area, but nigths are noise

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, very good family environmernt
Cons: create something to lower the noise from the discotheque at night time
Location: excellent
people are very friendly, one can visit a lot of the historical places in downtown by walking, be careful with the taxis, they love to charge more to the foreignness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

miserable

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the location of the hotel
Cons: A LOT
Location: one of the restaurants had the best chocolate milk I've ever tasted a few streets were gang affiliated
Lets make one thing clear I stayed in this hotel for a week and #1 is the worst thing in my whole list of problems: 1. They played Live Mariachi music within the hotel from 10pm to 1 -1:30am we did not get a good night sleep the whole time 2. when the music finally stopped there were guest whose children ran ramped through the halls of the hotel 3. hotel was old and did not look like it is portrayed in the photos 4. tv was a 12inch 1990 big back which was broken and took them 2 hours to fix 5. one of the light bulbs in the room was out which we ask to get fixed their response was "let me see if we even have light bulbs" 6. the doors to the shower wouldn't close 7. the bed was uncomfortable 8.pillows linen were horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation with our Employees

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 5th time at this Hotel, the staff was awesome, Luis, Stephanie were outstanding. See you soon, planning another shopping trip for Christmas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I love the location and the price. The place had music at night and you could hear it, so if you don't mind noise the hotel its defenily good for the money