Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gdl

Hotel agradable en el centro

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel agradable en el centro de la ciudad excelente ubicación
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel céntrico

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: estructura
Cons: atención del personal y que tengan habitaciones para cuando llegue el cliente
Location: La verdad no hay mucho que ver
Al llegar no tenían la habitación disponible y dieron una fatal sucia chiquita nada de lo que se publica y por el cual se hizo la reservación en ese hotel, fatal para el costo que tiene la verdad no lo vale, y sobre todo que no tienen la debida precaución ya que estando en la habitación el personal de limpieza abrió la puerta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The property is very attractive and as mentioned the lobby bar and entertainment is great.
Location: Central to the Historic area with the Cathedral, and museums within walking distance.
This is our 4th stay at the hotel. Since 2015 there have been many upgrades. However, this stay was very noisy and it appeared that they were marketing to younger people that wanted to party. I enjoy happy noise up until 12am or so, but yelling and laughing until 3am is a bit much. Also, there was a group of young people that were competing in the Hip Hop Cheer Leading. They were not the noisy groups, but the floors are old and wooden so you hear every step up and down the hallway. We lover the lobby and entertainment especially on Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. We will try the hotel again but if our next stay is as noisy as this one we will need to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

next to the historical area, but nigths are noise

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, very good family environmernt
Cons: create something to lower the noise from the discotheque at night time
Location: excellent
people are very friendly, one can visit a lot of the historical places in downtown by walking, be careful with the taxis, they love to charge more to the foreignness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrico, todo muy bien.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Su construcción (antigua) que bueno que sigan conservando, su decoración etc.
Cons: Tal vez el que haya personal al pendiente del elevador, para que sea mas ágil. Que a personas de 3era. edad nos pudieran dar descto y habita + comodas
Location: En nuestra pxma. estancia, nos falto mas información turística, y tiempo para aprovechar + el tiempo.
Se me hizo excelente, falto tiempo para poder hacer todo lo planeado. Felicidades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel muy agradable

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Buen hotel, agradable, acogedor,, tiene un show por las noches que puede ser un poco molesto para algunos, se puede escuchar el mariachi en las habitaciones, pero ya cerrando las puertas de la habitación no es desagradable, si pienso regresar a este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

una muy buena experiencia

Posted Nov 9, 2016
la habitación era muy básica pero agradable, que tuviera balcón fue genial, el hotel es hermoso y toda una experiencia estar ahí me encanto el elevador antiguo. todo muy bien bueno, el baño muy pequeño y algo incomodo para personas altas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy confortable

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: solo fuimos en plan de trabajo
Nos la pasamos muy bien gracias, el personal atento y cordial, el lugar está muy agusto y tienen buena ubicación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, USA

Great location. Needs plumbing work

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Right by the plaza with everything walking distance. the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The place could use plumbing work, septic odor seems to emanate from drains. This place was built in 1610 and has had many renovations and it is probably ready for some modernization of utilities. Rooms have no safes and door locks are sketchy
Location: Great location and many things in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: ME GUSTO SU UBICACIÓN CENTRICA Y LA ARQUITECTURA DEL EDIFICIO.
Cons: NO ME GUSTO LA HABITACIÓN QUE RECIBI; YA QUE ESTABA MUY ENCERRADA, CON NADA DE VENTILACÍON NATURAL Y CON OLOR A ENCERRADO.