Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice great service love the fact that is in t

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We love the hotel historic structures love the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, D.F.

Nice hotel, well located.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price, room, breakfast-buffet.
Location: Hotel is located at centro historico. Everything is nearby. Walking is the best option to visit centro historico. Lot of restaurants.
We stayed for two days (attending the FIL-Guadalajara) and had a very pleasant experience. We also visited centro historico (just two blocks from the hotel). Lots of restaurants and coffe houses (go to La Chata, quite a nice restaurant. Very popular).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, United States of America

Best Hotel in the Historical District

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely Nothing
Location: Perfect Location for walking to the church, the theater, the plaza and the total historical district.
Beautiful hotel with a great history. The hotel is breathtaking when you walk through the door. The staff is over the top with their smiles and help. Our room is always very nice every time we stay at the Hotel Morales. The restaurant is very convenient and the staff is so very nice and accommodating. If you need a taxi or a tour, the Hotel Morales is always there to help in every way. Perfect location, Perfect staff and Perfect hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A beautiful, immaculate space with excellent servi

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historic district, Hotel Morales combines old world charm with updated amenities. The staff was most helpful and treated us like guests in their home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: I always had to ask for facecloths. Ambience in the pool area could be improved.
Location: There are many things to do nearby, walk to the market, museums etc. Take a horse and buggy ride to get an overview of the downtown historical area.
This hotel is very nice, excellent location for seeing downtown, going to the market etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Céntrico y cómodo

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Edificio de estilo colonial, muy céntrico y cómodo Es una pena que el centro de la ciudad este tan deteriorado. El personal muy servicial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is very beautiful, close to everything in downtown. Staff at hotel is very helpful . Breakfast should approve more staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
TODO MUYY BIEN MENOS LA COMIDA EL RESTAURANT MUY MALA CALIDAD LA COMIDAD MALISIMAA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, México

Hotel céntrico y muy cómodo

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Un hotel colonial muy bonito, habitaciones pequeñas pero muy cómodas, el persola muy amable y dispuestos a ayudar. Caminando se llega a la catedral, teatro degollado, etc. Cercano a lugares para comer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europa

Zentrale Lage im historischen Zentrum

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Ruhige und zentrale Lage und das gepflegte Zimmer.
Cons: Ein kleiner Kühlschrank wäre wünschenswert
Location: Das historische Zentrum von GDL zu Fuss erkunden. Mit dem HoHo-Bus nach Thlaquepaque.
Wir hatten eine Juniorsuite gebucht. Es war ein großes renoviertes Zimmer im 2. OG. Baubedingt etwas dunkel aber dadurch auch ruhig gelegen ohne Straßenlärm. Die Betten und die Dusche waren perfekt!!! Die Zimmerausstattung entsprach der Hotelbeschreibung. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut aber nichts besonderes. Die Hotelkategorie 5 * ist Landeskategorie und eher 4 * wert. Wer ein Hotel im Kolonialstil mit Atmosphäre und sehr gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sucht ist hier genau richtig.