Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washinhton state, USA

Loved this place!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: See above....
Cons: We were in a lovely room, but street noise disrupted sleep.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants, and shops..
Wonderful ambiance throughout hotel. Staff extremely accommodating. Food in dining area good, and the lobby a fun an active gathering spot, with piano player during morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!! We stay only at this hotel. It is just so beautiful as soon as you walk inside the hotel. It will take your breath away.
Cons: Nothing. Everything is perfect
Location: Easy walking distance to the main plaza and the beautiful church. The mercado is also a short walk and great for shopping.
The Hotel Morales is the perfect location for walking around the historical district of Guadalajara. It is close to many restaurants and great Guadalajara sites. The staff is very helpful with suggestions for sightseeing and taxis. It is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff and restaurant. We will not stay at any other hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful historical hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great staff and Piano man. Best hotel in the historical district Pool and veranda very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Cal

Fantastic!!! Will defiantly stay there again!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: If you looking for a great place that is super clean and friendly then look no further The Morales Hotel is the place to stay!!
Cons: I would suggest a mini fridge in the room, everything else is perfect!
Location: Being in downtown Guadalajara you are close to all the main things that are a must visit, like the Cathedral, museums, shopping & eateries.
Beautiful hotel!! Staff was amazing, helpful, courteous and we were always greeted with a smile :) Rooms were impeccable!! A/C WORKS GREAT!! Over all our stay was fantastic, I have stayed at a few hotels in Guadalajara but this is the only one I will stay at from now on!! Thank you for making our stay memorable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Historic jewel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Decor and atmosphere good with great staff. Good elevators for older visitors.
Cons: Wifi is not a bargain if it is free but so weak it can't last for more than a few minutes. Very frustrating.
Location: Walking distance to art, history and cultural centres but not right beside the hotel- it seems almost abandoned in the commercial area.
Wonderful hotel with great staff all around, from bell men to restaurant and front desk. Historically beautiful with charming balconies, hidden alcoves, etc. and yet modern amenities for travellers. Area around the hotel is not in keeping with the atmosphere - very commercial but walking distance to cathedral, central square, etc. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous old hotel. Walk around the corridors and courtyards and admire! Loved the rooftop pool. Definitely recommend the Orozco murals at Istituto Cultural de Cabanas within walking distance. Really need to get out of the neighborhood for good restaurants/bars, though. Only negative was the horrible, noxious smell originating from the bathroom and emanating the entire room. Smelled like the septic system was backing up into the room (it wasn't) which would be scary since we were on the 3rd floor. Reported it to the front desk at checkout so hopefully they will rectify it although the clerk responded as if this was not a new complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain House, CA

Service to the customer

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, pretty much everything we needed was within walking distance.
Cons: Can't think of anything
I would like to congratulate the whole staff of Hotel Morales for making our stay a wonderful experience, the personnel was very accommodating to all our needs. It was such a pleasant stay that we already booked a room for next October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Beautiful Place!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: It's a very clean and beautiful place!
Cons: More tables at the restaurant for breakfast
Location: It's in the heart of Guadalajara and the perfect spot for me.
Every time that I go to Guadalajara I try to stay at the Morales Hotel but sometimes I am not lucky enough. I guess this is a very busy place and sometimes there aren't rooms available. Morales Hotel is one of the most beautiful colonial places that I know in Guadalajara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Staff was pleasant and responded to our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff make your stay better, including the front desk, restaurant, bar and room cleaning.
Cons: The bedside lighting brighter so reading is easier. I like having soft seating arm chairs for sitting and there should be two of them.
Location: Close to the cathedrals, two city squares, performance theatre, and lots of shops and restaurants. The biggest market with 2800 stalls is near.
Hotel proximity to the centre of the city and access to day pass bus tours makes it a good hub. You can walk to see historic buildings, find restaurants and shop. The restaurant and bar serve good food all day and the wait staff is there to serve your needs. Check in and out was a breeze. The Conceirge helped us locate specific stores and arranged out transportation to the Vallarta Plus bus terminal in the hotel shuttle van when we left four our return to Nuevo Vallarta. The Guadalajara bus tour should be first on your list to give you a better idea of the shopping malls, flee markets and other sites you may want to take advantage of. We would stay at Hotel Morales next time.