Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The building has a lot of character. The staff is very nice and they speak English well.
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Location: The Orozco murals are within walking distance as well as the cathedral and other interesting churches.
Hotel is in a great location. You can walk to most of the important sights in Guadalajara from the hotel. It's easy to get public transportation from there as well. Our room was great with a comfortable bed. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reedley, Ca

Love this Hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This time we stayed 3 days. We stay at this hotel Everytime we come on vacation. Great hotel, great staff, and great buffet. It is centrally located in Guadalajara and is walking distance or short cab ride to some great locations, like the Cathedral or El Mercado San Juan De Dios! You can really find anything and everything you want or need nearby! We will stay again and again at Hotel Morales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Third stay. Wonderful atmosphere and staff!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
What we love about this hotel is its location, beauty, and helpful staff. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Guadalajara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca USA

Wonderful hotel in Guadalajara near the center.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel was beautiful inside. Very traditional but had all the latest amenities. The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, central to a lot of sights

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the ambiance
Cons: The room wasn't dirty exactly but it was a bit dusty on the sides
Location: Visit the Guadalajara Cathedral, Palacio de Gobierno, shop at San Juan de Dios market, take a half-day trip to Tonalá or Tlaquepaque
The hotel is beautiful. All of the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was great, I didn't feel unsafe, there are also doormen/workers at the front of the hotel even during late hours. The hotel is beautiful inside, and the rooms have plenty of space. However, it was sometimes a bit noisy at night, but I think it was just the nightlife going on by the streets. The Cathedral, Palacio de Gobierno, Instituto Cultural Cabañas, and the other sights we visited were all walking distance (within 10-12 minutes). Great street food and restaurants are nearby. All the front staff we interacted with were super helpful and spoke fluent English. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colonial. Beautiful. Great Service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
All good every time. Flawless service. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We loved staying here!!! The hotel staff was great and very courtesy. The food was good too at the restaurant. Irene the waitress was great with my children. The only thing that I would say needs improvement is the pool. The pool water was not heated and it was dirty. There was also a water hose in the pool. Overall I loved my stay at the hotel and I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great Hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great service,great breakfast and Location,great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista , California

Nice hotel near to downtown Guadalajara.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: There structure, spacious rooms , great restaurant and looks .
Cons: Maybe offer rooms with a mini fridge .
Location: Great location nearby downtown Guadalajara.
We had a great experience , the hotel staff is very nice and helpful the room are clean and very comfortable, the hotel it's very colonial and beautiful. overall we give them a 10 excellent place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel close to historical centre

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Big luxurious rooms. The pool.
Cons: Better wifi in room and a good remote control for the tv. Large purified water container on each floor to refill plastic bottles.
Location: Near the cathedral, good restaurants, shops, plaza, museums: all walking distance.
Huge rooms with very comfy beds. AC excellent and quiet. Excellent shower with hot water. Very good maid service. Nice pool with sunbeds, and gym. Buffet breakfast average, better to eat elsewhere eg La Chata just up the road. Small bottles of water provided in rooms everyday but would prefer to be able to refill bottles in hotel to save on plastic. TV ok but remote control doesn't give all options. Wifi in room doesn't always work and not good enough to stream. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. It's a lovely quiet hotel and well situated.