Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

beautiful colonial style in historical Guadalajara

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Big rooms. We had two balconies overlooking side street. Very good breakfast. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with character in a drab city

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The character of the place
Location: In the centre of old town and a hidden gem of a hotel.
The hotel is an oasis of character and Spanish influence in historical buildings, with good comfort and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nicely restored historic Hotel within walking distance of the Historic Center. Comfortable rooms. Good restaurant Nice rooftop pool and fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Hotel Morelos

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building with an expansive foyer. Our room opened to a courtyard where we could sit out. The room was spacious with 15 foot ceilings.
Cons: Breakfast was buffet and would be better if you could have a selection of smaller meals
Location: Centrally located to see all the historical sites
Lovely historical hotel in centre of Guadaljara, close to the cathedral. Hop on hop off bus took us to Tonala, Tlaquepaque and all around Guadalajara and was great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of Mexico City old town.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel is located in the center of Mexico City old town with many nearby attractions. The hotel is clean and staff was very helpful. When you need to leave the hotel, take a taxi only. We made the mistake of taking the subway and were robbed by a local gang. The Metro managment and the local police were of no help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Old Colonial Mexico Treat!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Gracious and friendly staff. Lovely large room; very comfortable.
Cons: Paying for room service on a card. The waiter took the card downstairs and then brought it back.....Made me a little nervous, but all was well.
Location: Only stayed overnight on my way elsewhere.
Beautiful old historic hotel! I encourage anyone who stays there to wander around and take in all the various architectural features. There are 4 major courtyard areas. Just wander down the little hallways........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CIUDAD DE MEXICO

Hotel centrico muy bueno.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: el buffet del desayuno, y la atención de los meseros es buena pero falta personal
La limpieza del cuarto es muy buena y rápida, la atencion del concierge y botones muy buena y cordial, pero en el restaurante aunque son atentos, falta personal y el buffet se termina antes de la hora establecida y ya no lo surten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estocolmo

Bello hotel estilo colonial en el mero centro

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Habitaciones muy bien cuidadas. Muy buena atención del personal. Una atmosfera en el hotel donde se nota se esfuerzan por atender al huesped. Buen valor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerman , Ca

Nice hotel in civic center

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everything is clean and very good conditions , close to every where
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana CA

SUPER BIG BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Great location good restaurants close everything
VERY!! VERY!!! VERY!!! nice very beautiful very friendly staff very clean great location