Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eustolia

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel the restroom is not working, is not clean, bad odor in the room, the comfort of the bed is duty, the price is good but the services is not good. Should be put in the internet the restroom because not appear when you review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Guadalajara visit

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Old world feel. Beautiful lobby and exterior view if you dont take into account the first floor outside. Just the hotel view itself
Cons: Key to room #6 has skeleton key which is hard to use. Beds hard. No parking if you rent a car. I wish they would turn lights on lobby its so beautifu
Location: Great central location walikg distance to everything Mariache plaza, plaza san juan de dios, catherdal, shops, carriage rides and all plazas
We spent 3 days at this hotel. The staff where all so nice and helpful. Very friendly! The hotel lobby is beautiful with that old world feel. We felt very safe staying here. The beds are a little hard but the room is very clean. The skeleton key was hard to use. The outside view was not that great because ther are alot of vacant buildings across the street. But you could see the cathedral from our balcony. Just two blocks away. The central location was great within walking distance to everything. We will definaletly stay at this hotel again as it was a beautiful hotel inside with safe neighborhood and good location. I liked that staff has to buzz you in at the entrace outside and again inside. Made for safe feeling. we enjoyed our atay here and would recommend it if you dont need a fanct hotel but want to expierence the tradional old world fee. I didnt even mind that there is no elevator to 2 floor or car parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
A little rough around the edges, but the hotel is a great price in a great location. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Bryan from USA

This place is alright

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is great, especially Carolina (the main front desk person). She was able to find me a quiet room since I had been awake traveling for the past 12 hours. The rooms are quite clean.
4 out of 5
by James cook

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Just a pretty standard nice clean hotel. Very safe the hotel staff buzzes you in, but perfect location, all of the sites in the center were within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by CC from Puerto Vallarta

Do not stay during December to February

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
We where soooooo..... Cold! The weather was 40 degrees F. We had to ask for more blankets and could not shower in the morning because there was no heat for the winter months and no A/C for the summer months. No pillow top mattress,no toiletries ,no tub, none of those things listed on the hotel.com site. Stay away,you will not be happy about your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Over all the lobby looked inviting. Balcony windows
Cons: Having a portable heater for people like me who are always cold; controling the mold buildup. As far as the bathroom, not much you can do the there.
Location: Location was convinient for shopping; downtown Guadaljara. Many places to see, such as the cathedral; the theater; San Juan de Dios (mercado).
First of all there is no elevator, carried suitcases two flights of stairs. It was too cold for me, no heating or portable heaters available. Because it is an old historic building, rooms have high ceilings, there was alot of mold buildup from the shower. The bathroom/shower is too compact and the showerhead pointed towards the door which cause the water to come through the bottom into the room. Toilet got wet after using the shower.
2 out of 5
by A Hollis from California

Basic hotel room

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient and is a basic hotel room. However, there is no heat so uncomfortable in the winter. Staff brought us a blanket. I would imagine it could also be quite warm in the summer months with no air conditioning. Restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location. Only Con is that the shower, no hot water! Other than that great stay.
4 out of 5
by Armando Acosta from Baja California

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
You can go walking to different places like Degollado theatre and Hospicio Cabañas. Hotel needs more maintenance.