Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful in anything you need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Outdated Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is very outdated and needs an upgrade asap. Looks more like a motel than anything. Rooms maybe clean but the interior design makes them look dirty. I don't think I would stay here again. There are much better new hotels at the same rate I paid here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things not working

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It had its charms, the pool, the parrot the breakfast veranda but the lights and ceiling fan in my room were wired together so you couldnt turn out the lights and have the fan on at night, which may have been okay if the AC was better but it didnt work well and I gave up trying to get better. In my friends room the safe didnt work. Hotel and restaurant staff ranged from rude to awesome. It was conveniently located and nothing else was available is why we really stayed. Mattresses were okay, so from other comments they may have fixed that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, Ontario

Great hotel with Mexican charm

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of parking which is a bonus when in the city. A little difficult to find but mainly because it was a rainy night. The buffet breakfast was exceptionally good and the main restaurant was excellent. It is a short distance about 20 minutes from the airport and set back from the highway. Ideal if you are continuing your travel on any highway out of Guadalajara.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and worn out bed

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their attitude toward Expedia clients. It appeared that we were inferior to other clients.
Location: It was removed from other amenities.
It was very disappointment from the beginning. The most noisy rooms, worn out bed and holey towels, they called them (substandard)the Expedia rooms. Also, we reserved a king bed and they gave us two which one was completely worn out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vegad

Good hotel great manager

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, very old. Parts were over 200 years from Spanish times. The manager Jesus (?) esa fantástico. I didn't speak Spanish his English fair but he did everything possible to help make my stay perfect. Upscale steak house next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Awsome

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great service and great facilities.... the room was really clean and they have great tv programming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful and peaceful stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
liked the area...quick check in...did not had to wait for taxi.. just one issue we requested room service all we wanted was coffee, coffee did not arrived...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here often and always liked the place. It could be noisy when there is an event going on next door at the expo. Nice place for the weekend, medium size hotel so not crowded by any means.