Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

In the heart of Guadalajara

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the grand old architecture was impressive. The friendly, helpful and courteous staff!! Fantastic complimentary daily breakfast!!!!
Cons: perhaps an upgrade to the bar?? But not a big deal.
Great location near the heart of the old historic downtown of GDL. Easy to get to many other places of inerest. (Tonala, Tlaquepaque) Hotel also will hook you up with several interesting tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel staff is excellent. Thanks to Carlos our stay in Guadalajara was stress free. He helped us with everything, gave us directions, called taxis and helped us with tours. The breakfast is really delicious and they had a big spread every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing, room was very dirty.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Did not stay at the hotel once we saw the room. Very dirty, worn sheets and towels. No safe in room for locking passports. Hotel is in great need of renovations. Will not return or recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Centrally located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good. They had different dishes every day and the flavors were very good and authentic. The location of the hotel is very nice.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be updated, the mattresses need replacing and the internet service needs to be updated also.
Location: The hotel's location very nice, you can walk to a lot of different places to see and things to do but there are a lot of other hotels in the area also
I will start with the good things to say about this hotel because they are very few good things to say. The breakfast was very good, they had a variety of authentic Mexican dishes. The overall look and location of the hotel was very nice. Now the bad things...the beds were terrible, and I say beds because we were moved to three different rooms because the beds were so bad. If you like sleeping on a slab of stone then you will enjoy the beds. The bathrooms had a sewer smell, we had a very difficult time trying to regulate the water temperature of the shower and the light switch was located in the sleeping area, I don't know why! The towels were as old as the hotel it seemed like. We finally got new towels the last day we stayed. We tried getting a drink so that we could enjoy the view on the terrace and the so called bartender was very rude and didn't even know how to make a margarita. The internet connection was really bad, if you need to use the internet don't think you will be using it at this hotel. Needless to say that if I return to visit Guadalajara again I will NOT be staying in this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nasty hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It is in a good location, and some staff very pleasent. The towels are nasty and old, it was not property wash. We go to one store to buy our own. Bathtub with a layer of dirty, and water don't drain well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building but great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had problem with bathroom water overflow but staff reacted well and relocated me to another room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago , Illinois

Very close to everything. No need for a taxi.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was excellent. I just wish the beds werent hard. Besides that i give it a 4 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was only one night, but it was great !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very classic lobby hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is the wifi signal was weak n broke constantly