Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good.

Posted Feb 27, 2018
It was nice place to stay, good food and close to amenities, they can improve on cleanest, paint the bathrooms and put white towels.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Food is good, Staff is friendly, Excelent location, room needs upgrade, chair was ripped off fabric
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs some TLC

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Staff was nice to talk to
Was disappointed in the up keep of the room, Light bulbs out, Lights not working. Sink was old and dirty. Beds really hard, pillows flat as if they had been there for years. Get what you pay for. We will book somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Staff was great. They offer transportation to/from the airport and bus terminals
4 out of 5
by edison

Breakfast not included

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing breakfast supposed to be included si I have to pay for that service thank you
4 out of 5
by Shelly

Would recommend with some qualifiers.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overnite before our flight. The Hotel Shuttle from the hotel is a mystery. We has to arrange for a cab for an early morning flight. The desk staff does not communicate in English well. We resorted to google translate and things improved tremendously. Room was clean and comfortable. We ate in Hotel Restaurant. It was fine. Food good. There were people smoking in back areas and the smoke filtered into the public areas. That was uncomfortable so we retreated to our room. Overall, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Luis

The perfect hotel in GDL

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel great price ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Silvia Diaz, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias Luis por su reseña sobre su reciente estadía en nuestro hotel. Su opinión es muy valiosa para nosotros, a medida que nos esforzamos por mejorar todas y cada una de las estadías.Esperamos verla pronto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Stolen cologne

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Orbitz
They stole my brand new Polo cologne from my luggage while out with my girlfriend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Short stay between flights

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: They have an extensive buffet breakfast at a reasonable price. They also offer you a coupon for a free drink when you arrive.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated, but it’s clean and fairly quiet. The internet was pretty unreliable.
Location: It’s between the center of town and the airport. We spent a day sightseeing in the area around the Cathedral.
We used Guadalajara as a place to overnight between flights in order to avoid the airport in Mexico City. Howard Johnsons offered free pick-up and drop to and from the airport. You have to call 24 hours in advance to get the free shuttle. It worked the first time, and a driver was waiting for us when we flew in international. On the way back we were coming on a domestic flight. After waiting for 20 minutes, we called the hotel. They had no record of the request we made by phone the day before, but they said they would send a driver for a fee. We told them 3 times that we were at the domestic flight end of the airport, and they still sent someone to the international entrance. We found that out after we waited for an hour and then took a cab. If you make your request before or after the 24 hour advance, they will charge you for the same ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Air unit leack water the room sma l e lake hiumed