Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! I love the decor! 😊

Posted Jul 19, 2016
People were very friendly and hospitable! :) the staff were very nice and always very helpful! 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The pillows and mattresses "could" be better. But I say that about nearly every hotel
Location: It is within easy walking distance to the central plaza
We have stayed at La Villa Del Ensueno on 2 trips. Both times we have been extremely pleased and look forward to our next visit. It is a beautiful small hotel with very accommodating staff. We could not ask for more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful hotel, blocks away from the main street

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous atmosphere. Close to the main street in Tlaquepaque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near Tlaquepaque

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Tlaquepaque where there are restaurants, shopping and museums.
Second time we stay. Staff are very nice. Room is spacious and clean. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

틀라케파케를 다니긴 좋지만 처음 찾기가 힘든호텔

Posted May 14, 2016
호텔도 넘이쁘고 밥도 맛있고 수영장도 좋아요... 근데 첨 방문할때 택시 기사도 헤매고...저도 여기에 호텔이???이럴정도로 골목에 있습니다 지도 보면서 잘 찾으셔야해요~~~안전한 동네라 문제는 없지만 찾기가 수월하진 않을겁니다 우버를 이용해 위치를 찍고 가시는게 좋을거예요
5 out of 5
by Carol from Portland, OR, and Ajijic, Jalisco

Beautiful in all ways

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had heard it was a beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff and found our high expectations to be surpassed by our actual experience. Will continue to recommend it to visiting friends and return for our own enjoyment as well.
5 out of 5
by ROCIO from Guadalajara

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente, y muy buen servicio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful old hacienda

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Location: Fantastic shopping and restaurants just three blocks away.
A beautiful old hacienda reworked into a quaint hotel. A great location, helpful staff and quiet setting.
3 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave from Madison, Wisconsin

Great Mexican feel !! Perfect !!

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
We so appreciate the wonderful people we met working at your Hotel. Anabel, Luis, Sandra and Juan Gabriel Second time at your hotel. First time for dinner. Fabulous. Room size much better second time.