Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Ca

Charming intimate hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Room price included free breakfast daily with a large selection to choose from. Laundry service was also included. Free WIFI. Great food!
Cons: Restaurant is an open air (roof but no walls) so chilly in the mornings (January) so some additional heat lamps would have been helpful.
Location: Short walk to Talaquepaque center where the Parisan had live entertainment on Thursday, Friday and Satuday night. Lots of great reastaurants.
We loved it here. The colors, the decor, landscape and the variety of room types. Most rooms had a private patio or balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes

Comfortable place to stay on a weekend.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Good staff and nice facility.
Cons: This is not a issue of the hotel side, but the block where the hotel is located could be maintained better.
Location: Tolaquepaque is small enough(!) to wonder around at your own pace. There are lots of shops of "artesania," and it is fun to walk into each shop.
Really nice to stay at La Villa del Ensueno, relaxed, leaving working embiroment and entering a private time. The location is not so close to the downtown of Tolaquepaque and it takes around 10-15 minutes to reach the center, crossing the busy avenue, but I could have a good weekend because of the good hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel facility is well cared. I stayed at another highly-evaluated hotel in the other occation. Even it was also nice, I prefer La Villa del Ensueno because of its cost performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japon

メキシコで泊まったホテルの中では総合的にみてとても良い

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: メキシコらしいデザイン。
Cons: 冷蔵庫があると嬉しい。
Location: トラケパケのメインストリートから歩いて5〜10分程度。 歩いて2〜3分のところにOXXOがあるのも便利。
メキシコらしさのあるかわいらしい内装がとても印象的なホテル。 バスタブがあることもポイントが高い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Location: Very close to calle Independencia, the Rodeo Drive of Tlaquepaque and many restaurants.
Can only comment about room#28. It's a Jr suite. It was great. Kitchenette, couch, table, balcony. Two nice pools. Bar and dining room (al fresco). Very close to calle Independencia. Away from party noise. Very recommended. Get #28.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzzette from Southbridge, Massachusetts

One of the best

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and hotel. Service was professionally impeccable and friendly. They were even willing to be our guide for a day at no cost. We wanted a hotel that is immersed in Mexican culture and we were not disappointed. Our experience was so good we are returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward from Las Vegas

This is an oasis in the rush of Guadalajara

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly when driving down the street approaching this hotel I was more than a bit apprehensive. I thought hotels.com had gotten something wrong. I was mistaken. This is quite simply an amazing little boutique hotel. The staff is incredibly attentive. The decor is wonderful with beautiful tile throughout. It portrays a feeling of a hacienda in the country yet is conveniently located just a short drive from downtown Guadalajara. If you have business in this region, or are just visiting I highly recommend you stay here. After a stressful business meeting the drinks at the bar, and a relaxing dip in the pool or jacuzzi is just what you need. The room prices are very reasonable and each is unique and special. I'm a photographer and made a point of getting up very early my first day here to take photographs with the early morning light. Stunning decor. Thick verdant foliage. Excellent staff. Delicious food from the kitchen (with a real chef). The WIFI is the best I've experienced in my stay in Mexico. I will come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Since I got there, everyone was very friendly and it feels like home Very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Tlaquepaque!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This is a great choice for Guadalajara travelers. Tranquillity and yet close to great shops and restaurants and typical Mexican life. Friendly people and lively sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eileen from Barra de Navidad

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
As always a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle M.

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Fantastic small boutique hotel located blocks away from Tlaquepaque. Loved the bar area and the pool.