Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Visited Tlaquepaque with daughter and her boyfriend. Hotel is perfect - great location and very charming ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Close to all businesses and activities in Tlaquepaque. Surprised to find out Hotel is divided into 2 locations (across each other). Rooms are big and quiet. Disappointed that there is no security safe in the room and no electronic key (huge key chain). Breakfast is good with variety and Buffett on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Perfect location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This was my 4th time staying at the Villa. We love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Staff and customer focus.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds and pool were well maintained. Always a place to sit outside and relax. The staff always polite and welcoming.
Cons: WiFi connection in the room was somewhat spotty at times but that would be my only issue with this hotel.
Location: Short 5 minute walk to the center of Tlaquepaque shopping and restaurants. Need to cross a major street that at times can be a challenge.
Before we left on our trip and because we were arriving in Guadalajara 5:00 am we called the hotel to ask if they can hold our luggage until our 3:00 check in which they assured us they could. We thought we would would wander until check in. We arrived in Guadalajara on time in a pouring rain storm. Got to the hotel, rang the doorbell and we greeted by a very polite gentleman with an umbrella. Knowing that wandering the town in the rain was not an option I asked if there was any room available which there was not. We would need to wait until our room was vacant and cleaned. We were offered to relax and stretch out in their patio, which we did and dozed off. We were awakened at 8:30 by a staff member to tell us that the room was ready. They had rush the room cleaning so that we can get in and finish our nap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful, stunning

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to restaurants and turisric places
The hotel is just beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great customer service, Ill be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All employees welcoming and helpful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed for 1 night. Hotel was small and charming. All employees -front desk, restaurant and bar - were welcoming, courteous and professional. They even assisted me with a technical issue I had with my Iphone.
5 out of 5
by eileen

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel was a 10min walk to a main location where there was plenty of shops, food and people. Everyone was really nice and helpful when we asked for recommendations to where to visit. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot wait to return!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
From the time you arrive to the time you leave, everyone is helpful and friendly going out of their way to make your stay memorable! The rooms are decorated in a quaint Mexican way with great colors. The rooms are quiet and welcoming as are the general grounds. The welcome drink is not watered down and the breakfast is filling and very good... Most everyone speaks English and that helps. The gardens and pools are well maintained. Thank you so much for another wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Nice Colonial looking Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: the looks of the hotel European style the rooms and outside beautiful patios.
Cons: I did not stay long enough to see what needs to improved.
Location: I only stay one night not enough time to explore the area.
The place was very nice upon our arrival the Bell boy or person took our luggage to our room since is no elevators, it was very nice to have the service our room was big and clean very comforted bed after we had arrived they offer us free drinks even it was late they treated us special, beautiful patios it fell like I was in Europe.