Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Exactly what I wanted for my first night in Mexico

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and charming, breakfast was delicious, location was very practical and close to historic center. Great value
Location: Within walking distance of historic center, close to gas station, convenience store and a delicious corner taqueria !
Exactly what I wanted for my first night in Mexico A traditional hotel with lots of character and charm! Personnel was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, some with refrigerators and microwaves! Quite a treat!!! Complimentary breakfast was served especially for us an hour earlier because we were checking out before breakfast time started, it was served on a beautiful patio, by very attentive staff, and it was delicious! Would definitely come back and recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

graciously appointed boutique establishment

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Superlatives are in order for this lovely little hotel with several pools and excellent breakfast included. The only downside is the busy road just outside...but the noise does not penetrate into the rooms, so doesn't pose a problem in terms of quiet at night. Staff is punctilious, owners are gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cofradía de Suchitlán, Colima, Mexico

Nice hotel, close to tourist activities

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: nothing
Location: Shops, museums, restaurants on nearby Avenida Independencia.
Very comfortable rooms in separate locations within the hotel - not like commercial hotels where you go down a corridor and the rooms are lined up with the walls against each other. Beautiful courtyard and dining area and walking distance to tourist areas, artesanal shops and restaurants. I highly recommend the restaurant El Patio for delicious food and atmosphere. They also have a swimming pool. If you need to go to the airport, bus station or take a tour, they can get you a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

It really is the Villå of Dreams

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff. The location. The design. The security.
Over the last 2 years, I've stayed here several times. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. The decor is an eclectic mix of bright colours, contemporary art pieces, homage to traditional Mexican culture, scattered with hidden treasures. I always look forward to the welcome drink, in my case, a Mango Margarita. The breakfast is homey and substantial, lasting until dinner time. I had room 6 this time, above reception and overlooking the bar/restaurant. It was quieter than I expected, and came with a lovely outdoor area which I managed to enjoy at night and in the morning. This visit I met a woman who was celebrating her birthday week in Tlaquepaque. The staff had gone above and beyond to make her stay comfortable and enjoyable, taking very good care of her. It was lovely hearing from another guest how much they enjoyed staying at La Villå del Ensueno. This is a lovely hotel, and really does get better and better ever every time I visit. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tlaquepaque.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candy

Mexican B&B in Tlaquepaque

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful B&B hotel in Tlaquepaque! The flavour of Mexico was evident everywhere in this hotel, right from the decorating to the breakfast menu. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Candy, thank you very much for your stay and for your comments, we will be happy to have your friends in here as well. Saludos! Anabel
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Amazing Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
La Villa Del Ensueno is a beautiful Hotel! From friendly easy, check-in, to happy hour by the pool our stay was fantastic! Secure parking is across the street in the second part of the hotel where our room was. Very quiet, beautifully landscaped with another pool area. There's also a patio area that always has hot coffee avauilable.The included made to order breakfast is another included treat. The hotel is on a one way street about 5 blocks from the major shops and square. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Bonnie, thank you very much for your kind review, we will share it with the staff, it is always amazing to know that our guests enjoy the place and value our efforts to make you feel at home. Regards, Anabel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff, likable hotel, but poor sleep

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Doesn't look like much from the street but once inside it is nicely appointed hotel with good local personality.
Cons: Really wanted to love this hotel, there many good things about it, however dogs barking, sirens & roosters crowing all added up to a poor nights sleep
Location: Within walking distance of good shopping, music, art, food and drink. The main tourist square near Indepencia is great for people watching,
All of the staff was very courteous. Front desk, restaurant waiter, bartender all went out of their way to be kind. Enjoyed staying in a hotel with lots of local personality which made it a more memorable stay than being at a corporate chain. If you are weighing the value & quality of this hotel verses price remember they give you a good breakfast included in the base price. Tlacquepaque is generally less gritty than Guadalajara proper and is a pleasant place to be. Front desk referred us to a private cab and/or tour guide named Guillermo. He had a clean Toyota, drove safely, spoke clear English and is a nice person. We liked his good nature and tour so much on the first day we used him as a private cab the next day. Price was a little higher then expected, but if you are not sure what you want to do or how to do it we recommend him. Tours to Lake Chapala, Ajijic, Tonala, Guadalajara, Tequila or whatever you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Anabel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review, we always appreciate the information that comes from our customers in order to improve the quality of the services. The surrounding noises are a complicate issue but we will figure out how to solve it since the most important thing for us is the good sleep of our guests.
5 out of 5
by Reinhard from Austria

Very nice and cosy hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very charming small hotel, great location, a couple of blocks to main boutique shopping area in Tllaquepaque and a couple of blocks the opposite way to a conventional mall with Best Buy, IMAX theatre etc. Lots of beautiful gardens and sitting areas. Breakfast was delicious!