Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Fantastic Location!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel looks directly down unto a huge beautiful plaza. Looks like Paris down below. the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've had in Mexico. But from the view, I can't believe this place isn't a Hilton or Sheraton. Unbelievable. I was on the 5th floor facing the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Nice View from room

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very clean simple room, with an incredible view. Staff was very nice, arrived early, but let us have room before check-in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Habitaciones muy pequeñas

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Las habitaciones son super pequeñas lo cual resulto muy incomodo, creo que esta bien si solo piensas estar en el hotel para dormir, si eres claustrofobico olvidalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: location, view
Cons: hotel elevators; king sized beds
Location: everything historic in the city center
Some of my complaints about Hotel One are by no means their fault, but a few of them are. Right now, and for the foreseeable future, the road in front of the hotel is under construction while lines for a new Metro system is installed. There is no access to the hotel for at least two blocks in either direction - just must walk several blocks with your luggage or to get a taxi. The noise is constant and around the clock, even the lights the construction crews use at night keep the rooms brightly lit when trying to sleep despite the heavy curtains. Also the smells of the construction and insects displaced from the digging were issues in the room. Some things the hotel has changed, I assume to cut costs, are downsizing its beds to make more space in the rooms: no more kind size beds. No more free water in the rooms. An ongoing issue that needs to be addressed is the staff and guests sharing the same two small elevators in the building. Hotels need a staff elevator; guests should not have to wait for elevators because they are full of laundry bins, ladders, paint buckets, etc. Once the construction is completed, I think it will be an improvement, but the elevators are still a major issue Hotel One needs to deal with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very compact room

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location if construction is not going on.
Cons: They could offer 2 queen beds room even it might be tight fit because we saw many family travelers.
Location: Surrounded by so many local small shops, many small restaurants.
We stayed July 2015, there's major construction going on for building subway train where this hotel is located 7am-11pm when we were there. Otherwise it's in the very center of the downtown that can't get any close to the center of the town. Rooms are extremely compact for more than 2 people, interior is up to date which is very simple. bathroom is extremely compact too. Good breakfast. Very simple English is spoken by one staff at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, i loved it .
Cons: breakfast, but really i dont care. so many places to eat.
Location: in front of main plaza, cathedral, restaurant...no need to take taxi. everything to close to walking distance.
Clean, cost effective, friendly staff, excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones en Guadalajara!!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Muy bien!!, nomas el Buffett no me gusto tanto mucho huevo , Necesita mas. Variedad!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANCISCO from LOS ANGELES

SHORT TRIP TO GUADALAJARA

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
GRATE ACCOMMODATION AND EXCELLENT FOOD. I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH ROOM SERVICE AND AMENITIES. ALL THE MAIN TOURISTIC PLACES ARE RIGHT NEXT TO IT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion en el centro

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Confortable por la ubicación ya que está cerca de los lugares q frecuento o acostumbro y necesito ir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irene Elkin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels