Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
As always great parador,
5 out of 5
by melinda from Kaysville, UT

Fairy tale castle in Sigüenza, Spain!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fairy tale castle in the middle of Sigüenza, Spain. It was amazing! Wonderful small town, with friendly, kind people. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William H.

Totally Wonderful

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Orbitz
This is our third visit to the Siguenza parador and it never fails to impress. A wonderful building in a lovely small town,
4 out of 5
by Petr from Prague

Great castle

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great to sleep in a real castle. However, the modern pictures on old stone walls were like an egg on the face. The building is great, but e.g. the bar was very cold. Service noticeably "civil servant"
5 out of 5
by Phil from Durham

Wish we had time to stay longer.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is truly amazing, the rooms and the food were really excellent, the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We recommend this Parador hotel 100%.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Historic Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. Siguenza is a relatively short train ride from Madrid, or a much longer one from Barcelona. The hotel is part of the giant medieval Siguenza castle, which was renovated in the 1970s. The room was very nice with a great view of the surrounding countryside. The breakfast, included with the rate that we paid for, was really great. The castle itself has a very nice restaurant and a bar. The surrounding city is small, but there are a lots of nice cafes and bars, especially down by the cathedral. There are miles beautiful trails right out back of the hotel, also with nice views. We probably wouldn't have come to Siguenza if not for the wedding, but it really is a hidden gem. The castle hotel is definitely the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views from this hilltop castle

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the atmosphere of the Parador and the town of Siguenza. The dinner we had in the Parador dining room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful home-base.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only minor complaint is that the signage to the parador could be improved, since it dumps you at a parking lot a fair distance from the actual entranc
Great home base from which to explore this delightful village and environs.
4 out of 5
by Salvador de Perignat from Severna Park, MD

Parador of Siguenza

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
A unique castle fortress situated in was is called "El Cid" country, is a converted palace where bishops used to live. It has all the enchantment of a castle, as does the town itself. It can be seen as a day trip from Madrid. but if you are in a medieval mood this is a must see place. The castle was destroyed during the Spanish civil war in 1936-39 and rebuilt in 1951is memory serves. The town has some unique restaurants form standard fare to game selections. The local wine is very good as well.