Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.D.

Great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel, needs some renovation ( new carpet on the room ) Restaurant is good, Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ivonne Medina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay Best Regards Ivonne Medina Guest Service Magnament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montebello, CA

Up to the expectations‼️

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful place! The ambiance is just amazing throughout the venue. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. The location is perfect as the main attractions in Guadalajara are within 20 minutes driving distance. A must return soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ivonne Medina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay Best Regards Ivonne Medina Guest Service Magnament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Excellent Hotel and Staff!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The Architecture, Cleanliness of the Hotel and attention to detail and our comfort by its Staff were outstanding and much appreciated!
Location: A lot of good restaurants near by!
The Hotel is Beautiful and the Staff were Phenomenal! Every effort was made to attend to our comfort and needs. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ivonne Medina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We will inform our employees your excellent comments It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay Best Regards Ivonne Medina Guest Service Magnament
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice Colonial style hotel, need remodel asap

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Food and Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled.
Location: Location is in the providencia area which is a good central area.
Very nice mexican hacienda style hotel, beautiful grounds, Food and service are very good but rooms are disappointing. They feel dated, old and worn out, they need a remodel ASAP., specially the bathrooms. Hotel doesn't have a spa and pool is very little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Bathroom update and carpeting.
Location: Not far from anything.
Classy. Efficient beyond. Love this place. As a member. 10 percent off. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great food and service and amenities. Would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room service is average at best. Room set up is spacious but awkward and inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel an oasis in a very large city.....

Posted Oct 13, 2016
You could not find a better location in Guadalajara, beautiful gardens, a great team, quirky, focussed on a great experience, rooms traditional and spacious, for me a home from home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Elegant, small and great service.
One of the best, small but elegant with amazing restaurat & bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Spanish colonial

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Boutique hotel with authentic Mexican flair! At first had a beautiful but noisy room by restaurant but they kindly moved me to a bigger more quiet room no charge! Lovely gym, room service, the beans and guacamole are delicious! Free business center where I printed my plane ticket.