Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Bathroom update and carpeting.
Location: Not far from anything.
Classy. Efficient beyond. Love this place. As a member. 10 percent off. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great food and service and amenities. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel an oasis in a very large city.....

Posted Oct 13, 2016
You could not find a better location in Guadalajara, beautiful gardens, a great team, quirky, focussed on a great experience, rooms traditional and spacious, for me a home from home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Elegant, small and great service.
One of the best, small but elegant with amazing restaurat & bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Spanish colonial

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Boutique hotel with authentic Mexican flair! At first had a beautiful but noisy room by restaurant but they kindly moved me to a bigger more quiet room no charge! Lovely gym, room service, the beans and guacamole are delicious! Free business center where I printed my plane ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

once again.....amazing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
without a doubt, the best hotel in Guadalajara.....close to some fantastic dining spots, but can also provide a great dining experience themselves....perfectly located to visit other parts of the city....the staff are beautifully trained....everyone you meet will become your friends..... I have now stayed here 6 or 7 times and it just doesn't cease to provide me with the best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Quiet relaxing atmosphere. Pleasant staff. Sunday buffet was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Mexican-style hotel with personal service.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I didn't leave the hotel, but it is convenient to most.
I do not speak much Spanish, but the concierge does speak English. I became very ill while visiting and the staff got me to a hospital, arranged for the transportation of my belongings. Wonderful hotel for north Americans. They can arrange anything you might want to see or do. The food was wonderful. The pool was lovely. The rooms are delightful. It's all you could want. I recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Resting on laurels

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This is one of the renowned hotels in Guadalajara. It's a shame to see how they have let it go. Facilities: - jacuzzi was lukewarm at best. We were told to wait an hour for it to warm up (at about 630pm on a week day, just when you want to unwind). Ordered a couple of drinks, hour goes by, no change. - in room jacuzzi tub worked but literally leaked onto floor. Not overflowed but leaked. See picture to see why Staff: - Highly mixed. All attentive but most only do what they are told and nothing more. - raised the facility issues on checkout and was told "sorry about that. Here is your bill" then asked to sign three different papers to get out of there. Many newer & comparable properties, so I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is very nice and in a great location. The room was lovely and all the hotel staff was courteous and attentive.