Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice modern hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, spacious rooms, quiet, great views, happy and nice staff... thank you!
Cons: Figure out the "breakfast included" glitch and take it seriously. You have clients purchasing this online and then getting there to find out its NOT.
Location: Its right in the middle of the downtown and tlaquepaque. A mile or two cab from restaurants or malls. Not terrible but not much places to walk nearby.
Nice modern hotel! Great pool and breakfast items. Quiet and large rooms with beautiful views of Guadalajara. Also have a great bar and restaurant options inside of the hotel. Rooms service food was delicious. Only downside is that I purchased a breakfast included deal with Expedia and they did not have in their system that breakfast was included, they said it happens a lot when purchasing not directly through them (which isn't my fault, or my problem to fix) I don't know if they will ever come to want to fix this glitch but from speaking with them about it... it seems like they choose to do nothing about it. Also it isn't in an area where you can just walk outside and go somewhere, you pretty much have to take a taxi if you want to go anywhere - which their taxis are cheap so maybe not that big of a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Spacious, confortable and affordable.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Is my second time here, I love it. I was supposed to be for only 2 nights, I ended up staying one extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Very centralized.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good experience. Very clean. Good central location. Very modern. Food in bar so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat Customer

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very comfortable. Accommodating. Breakfast welcome staff, EXCELLENT!! Nice large pool area with bar and privacy from street noise. Taxis are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Great Hotel - Parking not included.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms.
Cons: Include parking, improve the wifi.
Location: Lots of local restaurants both commercial and local. On the main avenue which is a bonus. Many conferences held at this location and a favorite.
Great hotel, good atmosphere, spacious, clean. Was expecting more amenities to be included, but overall it was decent. I would expect parking to be included but it's not so factor that into the overall cost of the hotel when staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartago

Nice hotel near Zapopan

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel looks brand new in spite of its years, looks like their staff takes good care of it, it is conveniently located near Zapopan and other nice areas of Guadalajara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's was a very fun experience, the room needed and the extra blanket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redwood city

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I'm really glad we stayed here. Very comfortable and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel with great view of the city from the upper levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Ricardo Suarez | Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're glad to know that you could enjoyed a great stay with us. We're looking forward to your next stay. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Central to business activities

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, helpful staff, rooms, cleanliness, access to taxi service, pool and surrounding bar.
Cons: I thought check the in was too long for the number of people at the front desk. Check in was 35 min long.
Location: Their is a mall about 10 min cab ride with all stores. I really enjoyed craft beers and restaurant at Escala (20 min away).
RIU is a very nice and current design with open areas for conversation, large dining room, nice size pool with lounge chairs, chaise and queen size lounge beds. I would highly recommend the breakfast in your price. The dining staff is very helpful and friendly. A little bit of a language difference with English and Spanish. But, it was figured out. Very accommodative and culturally appealing to learn about Mexico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Ricardo Suarez | Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're glad to know that you had the oportunity to enjoy a great stay with us. We really hope to see you soon again. Thank you for your comments!