Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely breakfast, near motorway, all good

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, we have stayed in it before, easy to locate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to all the best sights. Easy parking
Cons: Barking dogs all night behind the hotel. Very slow in the restaurant
Location: Lots of ancient architecture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed after a long drive to be told at 5pm the restaurant wouldn't be open until 8.30pm nor could we have room service till then. We were forced to go out for a meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just off the main A2, easy access, comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Returning guests...Says it all really!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haydock

Nice clean, modern hotel with comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable bed and room. ( bath selection on mixer would not work and difficulty getting a contant balance of hot/cold water on shower. It would have been nice to have a bath after a long journey ) Restaurant menu poor, but leg of lamb was good. Excellant breakfast. Modern clean and friendly hotel, would recommend staying for a few nights if wanting to explore the area. We only stayed one night on route through Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tryp Guadalajara

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisey.
Location: This was the only issue, it is located in a quite area and isolated from everything eg; resturants metro and transport.
This is the 3 rd Tryp hotel we have stayed in on our travels and they have all been very good. The staff excellent, rooms good and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Simon from New Bern

Quick overnight stopover

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to get out of Madrid with rental car on our way to Barcelona. This was a great stopping point clear of the city but an easy drive in the evening when tired.