Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tryp Guadalajara

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisey.
Location: This was the only issue, it is located in a quite area and isolated from everything eg; resturants metro and transport.
This is the 3 rd Tryp hotel we have stayed in on our travels and they have all been very good. The staff excellent, rooms good and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murcia

Una noche

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: el precio
Cons: los colchones y almohadas
Location: Esta un poco alejado del centro, pero tiene un centro comercial al lado para cualquier compra.
Necesitabamos un hotel para descansar la noche del sabado, las camas solo aceptables, la supletoria de la niña , el colchon era bastante duro, yo no habria podido dormir, y las almohadas tan finas que parecia que dormias sobre el colchón. Por lo demas, no puedo opinar ya que no utilizamos ni cafeteriia ni restaurante.
5 out of 5
by Simon from New Bern

Quick overnight stopover

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to get out of Madrid with rental car on our way to Barcelona. This was a great stopping point clear of the city but an easy drive in the evening when tired.
3 out of 5
by Nicolas

Correct

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Prestation correcte mais sans plus. Situé à l'extérieur de la ville. Hotel un peu vieillot. Personnel sympathique et disponible.
5 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irene from Shaftesbury

A couple of grouses

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a significant amount of noise until midnight from some guests who thought the bed, in the room above us, was a trampoline and the corridors were for races. Voices were unnecessarily loud. This was a total contrast to our stay the week before. However, as we were exhausted, we did not complain to reception. With hindsight, we should have done, because when we mentioned it at reception the next morning, they were very apologetic. That aside, the dinner was again delicious. I would like to have stayed longer. I did ask about rooms with just a shower and not a bath, because I have a dodgy back and was very surprised to be told that they don't have any accessible rooms. I would have thought that that was a legal requirement. Fortunately the bath height is not too bad, but the shower screen is fixed and it was not a comfortable experience climbing in and out.