Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juarez


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada
Location: Es un excelente sitio para negocios o placer
Hermoso, un gran hotel digno de una gran ciudad, comodidad inigualable, habitaciones limpias, vista genial
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Your yesterday's happy customer.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is professional, place always impecable, closeness to the Expo where they conduct all trade shows so I wanted to experiment taking days off
Cons: The guy at the check out didn't ask me how was my stay bc clearly he heard it from the lady that called me the prev day, staff doesn't care...
Location: The area around the Westin might be great because of the closeness to the expo however is really noise at nights and on weekends bc of discos---
You won't find a hotel with better accommodations, interior design, bar, etc in this town. I used to love this hotel until this late stay. Unfortunately at my arrival the front desk offered me an upgrade stating they would move me to an upper floor to enjoy a quiet atmosphere and a better view plus free internet & breakfast for $25 usd.i was pretty flexible, I told them they could have me on my original reservation of 2 beds or tons single... they were booked I was to keep my 2 beds. If you have the option stick to the lower levels...and your original reservation. Let me just say that the last floor is probably rarely booked (presidential suit across my floor) so the employees start and end their working shifts here. Two night before my departure (Friday to Saturday) I woke up to noises, loud conversations, radio playing, a cart moving dishes and it was obvious that the staff was closing their day at midnight and on Saturday they started it at 6 am. How can I blame them for that when the service at this place is impeccable? Yet the disconnection between the front desk and this small piece of information disappointed me. It took a while for me to get back to sleep....why would I complain to the front desk and throw them under the bus? I would say keep your loyalty to spg but be aware to make your research and avoid the room I was place at. I include the number and the sign for a fact. I felt that what was offered to me at the front desk was deceiving. needless to say I was
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La estancia muy agradable

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Su iluminación y decoracion.
Cons: La entrada de los carros
Location: Me queda relativamente cerca de donde esta mi hija, viviendo
Es un hotel con buena ubicación , y el hotel si lo recomiendo, limpio, moderno, el personal muy amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is the best!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff at the Westin were awesome the view is great and the bar is so much fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by The Westin Guadalajara, Hotel Management
Dear Cory, Thank you so much for your review, we hope that your stay was renewing. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The restaurant had a great variety of food. We had breakfast at the restaurant every morning during our stay and everything we ordered was delicious.
Location: Restaurants and shopping malls very close by
Room was great, all the staff was super friendly. The location is very close to restaurants and shopping malls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Sinaloa

Excelente hotel, excelente personal.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones y personal
Cons: La ubicación solo es adecuada si tienes negocias en la cercanía
Este hotel cuenta con buenas y nuevas instalaciones, el trato del personal es muy bueno. La ubicación es recomendable solo si tienes actividades cercanas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel very close to expo center.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great restaurant and facilities. check was quick and easy . Hotel very modern and clean .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel comodó y cerca de cualquier otro punto

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Estancia y Personal.
Cons: Atencion en cuanto a la estancia, ya cuando estas ahí deberían de preguntarte como te estas sintiendo y si todo va bien.
Location: Auditorio telmex, fue el lugar que visite, además de que frente al hotel esta la expo.
Mi experiencia fue muy buena así como el personal, nos trataron muy bien en nuestra estancia y nos ayudaron demasiado al momento de hospedarnos. Es un gran hotel en cuanto a estancias y personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by The Westin Guadalajara, Hotel Management
Estimada Karla, Gracias por permitirnos ser tu anfitrión durante tu visita, nos alegra saber que tuviste una experiencia renovadora y que lograste percibir nuestro servicio dedicado. De igual manera agradecemos tu feedback el cual nos ayuda a mejorar nuestro servicio cada día más. Esperamos tenerte de regreso muy pronto. Saludos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aguascalientes

Hotel de lujo y muy cómodo en la zona expo

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Habitación muy amplia, cama extremadamente cómoda y regadera de muy buen tamaño. El desayuno está un poco limitado y el estacionamiento tiene costo extra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cdmx

El mejor hotel de GDL

Posted Sep 1, 2016
En frente del centro de exposiciones, es el mejor hotel de Guadalajara por todo el servicio y comodidad de la Zona. Siempre lo utilizaré para futuros viajes a la ciudad.