Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful small hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is a couple of blocks from Chapultepec a lovely street filled with restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just great

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great rooms, great location, great staff. Simply great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Boutique Hotel in a good neighborhood

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, the uniqueness of the space, and its romantic vibe.
Location: Safe location close to many bars and restaurants. Visit Santo Coyote when you are there for dinner. It's a beautiful place.
Our stay was for 2 nights in room 18 which faces the street. It was a beautiful room with high ceilings. It was much smaller than the resort we were at in Tequila but it had a nice bed and was the perfect space for us. When we return for a longer stay I may request a garden view room. This is a beautiful and romantic place and may not be ideal for kids. The staff is very friendly and extremely attentive to its guests. We enjoyed spending our mornings in the garden and our nights in the terrace unwinding from the days adventures. The villa is in a safe area and close to good restaurants. The staff coordinated for a driver to pick us up from Tequila, MX where we were at the first part of our trip. We enjoyed our driver so much that he became our driver for most of our time in GDL. He eventually took us back to the airport on our last day. I am thankful that our hotel understood our concerns with having a safe driver and they chose someone for us that they trusted. If you do need pickup services, ask for Rogelio Patino. The hotel can make arrangement with drivers they trust. They can also make reservations and recommendation to restaurants in the city. Due to our short stay, we did not make time for breakfast due to being on the go but I can say it smelled and looked delicious.
5 out of 5
by Brad from Saint Louis

Beautiful Guadalajara Villa Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was attentive to our every need. They arranged a private tour guide whom provided transportation and excellent English descriptions of the culture and history while taking us to Guachimontones Pyramids and two Tequila factories. Breakfast was served in their beautiful garden. The fresh fragrant flowers everywhere were a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Seattle

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. It was charming and had an amazing amount of personal service. The only downside was the construction of a twelve story Condominium next door. It took away the pleasure of relaxing in the beautiful garden area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful and unique - a real gem of a hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: I liked everything. The Villa Ganz was a totally unexpected surprise. Ask for Room 15!!!!
In the old Spanish colonial style, this was at one time a private residence, now a small hotel with a beautiful garden, winding staircase to the second floor, comfortable common areas, great breakfast! Each room is unique. High rounded ceilings - even in the bathrooms. Staff is friendly, attentive, and personable. I could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by NOBUKO from 日本

Recommended hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. A hotel was small-scale and it was very quiet and was a beautiful hotel. The fruits included in free breakfast were very good, and the daily cleaning was also perfect. The staff is very pleasant and would like also to use this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by JORGE A from Barcelona

Lindo lugar en Guadalajara

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel de esos que se denominan con encanto. Son pocas habitaciones y tanto el trato del personal como los servicios que ofrecen son de primer nivel. Se encuentra en una zona buena por lo que recomiendo ampliamente este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A couple's delight

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a marvelous experience in this converted home. Very secure and located near good restaurants - try the Indian restaurant down the street. The staff here are exceptional and having breakfast in the garden or terrace was wonderful. I wouldn't brings kids here as the venue is very close quartered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Oasis in the middle of the city

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rate. Great staff. Quiet. Beautiful place. Old architecture.
Cons: The TV could have been larger. The box under the mattress stuck out past the mattress and I kept hitting my legs and feet on it. And it was noisy.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants, banks, night clubs, cabs, and other services nearby.
Our stay here was great. The staff was attentive and friendly. Whenever we needed anything, the staff was all over it. The staff turned us on to a travel guide that we really enjoyed. He knew the area really well and our trip was better because of him. The entire property was beautiful. We enjoyed that cat that was on the property.