Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Ahhhh...The Villa Ganz.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the center of an up and coming culinary area. The restaurants in the area are as good as it gets!
This was the second time we stayed at this lovely hotel. It's one of our favorite hotels! Every room is unique - each with their own personality. The staff is so kind and very accommodating. Our favorite is the garden and patio - it's not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice boutique hotel close to trendy restaurants.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service, boutique size, architecture, charm.
Cons: Would add more Mexican pastries to the Continental breakfast.
Location: Convenient to many trendy restaurants and bars.
Loved the garden and courtyard dining. The evening wine was a special treat. Wonderful bedding. The service was top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, safe location.
Cons: Breakfast we ordered could have been better, and served hotter.
Very helpful and attentive staff. Very good, safe location near shopping and dining options. One of the restaurants across the street was loud, with an outstanding 60's/70's rock cover band that we went and watched for a while. The band played later than our bed time---earplugs--problem solved! The inside of the hotel was SILENT---mostly "older" guests (40's---70's), so no issues with internal noise. The breakfast was good, not great, but the staff was very attentive. It was convenient for breakfast, but if you are a breakfast or food lover, it will satisfy you, but not WOW you. I will HIGHLY endorse this hotel. There is a restaurant across the street named Allium that was truly outstanding the evening we dined there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
This hotel is an old stately home, unique and wonderful. The staff were lovely. Check the hotel website for a detailed description of each room, as they are all different, and if you have a preference you can make a request directly to the hotel. The hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood with excellent restaurants nearby. There is currently construction next door, but it will likely be completed very soon. The courtyard and common areas are all beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A sweet and charming hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very charming and very helpful staff. Walking distance to several restaurants. Grateful for the lower floor as my husband was scheduled for hip surgery the following morning......steps would not have worked. Nice breakfast served in the garden in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Guadalajara

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Stayed in the Doloritas Grand Suite and very happy with our stay. Breakfast is not self-serve so allow a little time to be served by the friendly staff. Continental breakfast included fruit, cereal, toast, juice and tea/coffee. Other options are available to order at premium prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The peaceful garden, outdoor wood fired fireplace, and comfortable bed/rooms.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: The location is perfect! TONS of places to eat, drink, and shop at within a few blocks. You can't beat it.
My husband and I stayed at the Villa Ganz last week and were incredibly impressed. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms immaculate, and the staff friendly. I am rarely surprised and this was boutique hotel was the exception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Location Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location and its decor.
Cons: Change mattresses.
Location: Walking distance to the street of Chapultepec and Mexicalzingo where you can find different restaurants and bars.
The Hotel is very well situated in a nice residential area and walking distance to restaurants, taco stands and bars. The only disappointment was the bed, it was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is charming with great service and a beautiful garden in what seems the best part of town. The noise early in the morning was unexpected from a building being constructed next door which is basically attached. It would have been nice to know the problem with the noise which looks to be a problem in the immediate future. I would stay again but only if and when the construction is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Feel like your home in luxurious accommodations

Posted Sep 12, 2016
What a treat in the heart of Guadalajara. This boutique hotel is a home away from home. Makes you feel like you are in a European Villa. The staff were all very passionate about their jobs, ensuring your utmost comfort. Great location, beautiful garden.