Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jens Bo

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted, som klart kan anbefales til par der skal slappe af. Stedet er ikke til familier med børn. Prøv restaurantens gourmet måltid til 35€ inkl vin.
4 out of 5
by Alba from barcelona

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Han estado mis padres y se han encontrado muy agusto
4 out of 5
by Iris from Winterthur

Ehrwürdiges Haus

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Der Innenhof des Paradors ist sehr lauschig. Von den Zimmern hat man einen super Blick auf den Ort und die Kirche. Das Nachtessen im Hotelrestaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Dårlig tilrettelagt, Not accessible

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Fin og rolig beliggenhet. Gammelt kloster ombygd til hotell er spennende.
Cons: Tilgjengelighet for folk i rullestol. Ramper og/ eller trappeheis.
Location: Hotellet ligger midt i den lille landsbyen. Ikke så mye å finne på i selve sentrum. Noen kafeer og restauranter, Fin natur, sikkert mulig å gå turer
Flott hotell, men dessverre dårlig tilrettelagt for rullestol. Trapper inn til frokostsal og restaurant. Kan komme inn i restaurant via kjøkken. Hyggelig betjening. Men synes ikke hotellet skal markedsføre seg som tilrettelagt for rullestolbrukere når det finnes trappehinder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonito pero frio las zonas comunes

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Me ha gustado pero las zonas comunes muy frias. Lo que no me gustó fue el restaurante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in town

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The building itself, an old monastery, is espectacular, I always recommend the Paradores. However, they have aspects to improve. Internet wasn't working, apparently for 2 days, and they didn't mention it during check in. They also forgot some towels the second day People in the staff are friendly, they will do their job, but they will not go the extra mile to help you. Good experience over all.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice Parador with very good rooms (ours with a balcony overlooking the delightful garden) and a nice (decent-sized for swimming) unheated outdoor pool in the summer months. It's location is fantastic right next to the Monastery/church and main square but with easy parking on site. The restaurant (which we did not try) and (reasonably-priced!) bar (which we did) have tables in a beautiful cloister courtyard sheltered by citrus trees. Guadalupe itself is a much nicer place than I had imagined with nice shops full of local produce and a quiet square to eat out in the evening though very I'm sure very busy with pilgrims and tourists during weekend afternoons. The monastery too is well worth a visit. It is quite a way off the main road network but the surrounding hills are very nice and it makes a very nice stopover en route from Madrid or the North of Spain to the Southwest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best address in the area

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice XVI building just in front of the Cathedral. Good service. Some rooms have a great view. Small swimmingpool.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Oberwil

Zentrale Lage

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Paradores an guter und zentraler Lage mit wunderschönem Ausblick. Unser Zimmer war etwas abgelegen und man hätte sich leicht verlaufen können. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México DF

Hotel al lado del Monasterio de Guadalupe

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Su carácter histórico y su arquitectura
Cons: Cambiar el wc de lugar porque estorba con la puerta del baño.
Location: Está a 30 metros de la plaza del pueblo y de la entrada al monasterio. En el pueblo hay varios bares agradables donde echar la copa.
Un lugar hermoso con historia en un entorno bellísimo, limpio y confortable. Fue una delicia quedarnos dos noches ahi. Tomar el drink por las noches en el patio del claustro gótico mudejar con naranjos en flor fue toda una experiencia. Desde las terrazas de los cuartos se puede ver un paisaje majestuoso