Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturesque views

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Television didn't operate very well. Remote would not work with television. Scenic views though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Charming old world character. Beautiful landscaping and views.
Cons: Rooms need renovation and redecorating. Too many up/down stairs to get to beach and pool from lower eastern rooms. Need more direct access.
Location: Many good restaurants within walking distance.
Spent 9 nights. Enjoyed beach on property and central location to explore whole island by car. Also close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm and Convience

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Enjoyed a 10 day stay in March. The hotel is conveniently located for restaurants and exploring other areas of Guadeloupe. The hotel has old world charm and one of the best restaurants in town. The beach and pool are lovely and secluded. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely private beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: The wifi! it was intermittent, often off-line, and nowadays you really need to have internet access to manage your travel.
Location: The town beach at Le Gosier is nice, and the center of tourist social life - there are several good restaurants, bars, and food trucks there.
The hotel has a great private beach, with a snack bar! Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located for exploring Le Gosier, as well as the rest of Guadeloupe if you rent a car. Breakfast was great! Dinner was all right - lovely setting, but I preferred eating out at the local beach restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington, England

Good hotel for the first few days

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The spacious bedroom, the breakfast, and lunch on the beach.
Cons: Lunch could be available on the hotel terrace. And room service could be improved.
Location: The hotel is on a private beach which is narrower and where the sea is rougher than on the public beach just to the east.
Feels very luxurious, and is a great place to stay for a couple of days on arrival in Guadeloupe. But there are better beaches on the island, and better lunchtime restaurants. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were helpful and friendly. We moved away to two other establishments which were more basic but much better value. Even so, we enjoyed the Auberge, and would recommend it for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Central location. Wonderful staff, great breakfast to start the day, very comfortable room. Only drawback is no beach access. All in all a great introduction to Guadeloupe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Charm
Cons: The bathrooms in the rooms need overhauling
Lovely salons overlooking the ocean. A old world feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staff needs imporvement

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was nice but the staff at the restaurant and bar need customer service training. Very slow service and unhelpful staff at both places. The rooms were nice - the hotel is more a 3 star than a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

NOT FOR THE YOUNG AT HEART

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We spent six nights at the hotel during the New Year period and high season. I think it was overpriced. One would have expected nightly entertainment during the holiday season. The bar service was slow and on more than one occasion we had to abandone our orders. At breakfast one morning the waitress forgot to fill my order for an omelette and about 30 minutes later apologized. On another occasion at the beach bar, the attendant was out of "old rum" and went up to the hotel to fetch the rum, only to return about 25 minutes later with fruits and other items. She proceded to fill other pending orders while I waited for my drink. My company walked away ftom this one and went to the main bar in the hotel where our order was promptly filled. On our arrival, the TV in the room did not work and it was two days before we received a functional replacement following constant complaints to the reception clerks. Service aside, the hotel is secure; the rooms were spacious and clean but the toileteries were miserly dispensed. Only one bottle of water was left in the room on the first day of a six night stay. The room attendant said she was authorized to give only the one bottle. The staff was polite and friendly and appeared eager to satisfy, always with a pleasant attitude. The hotel is located about a 25 minutes drive from the Ferry terminal and International airport in moderate traffic and a taxi will cost you €30 per person. Renting a car from the airport might be a good idea.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels