Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel at reasonable price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Setting, accommodations, and staff, and also the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Need ceiling fans in the sitting area to help with the warm evening air
Location: Near St. Rose which has some restaurants, close to the beaches. The larger town of Deshaies is about a 20 min drive away.
We stayed in the two bedroom and two bath villa. We like the privacy of having our own sitting area with refrigerator and stove if we chose to use it. The rooms were clean and each had a private bathroom. It also had a dip pool, but we did not use it as the water was a bit cold. Our stay was in late April, at the end of the season, so the restaurant was closed. However the staff prepared a cold plate for us for late arrival the first night and let it in the refrigerator. Each morning we were able to have a continental breakfast with fruit, rolls, and yogurt and found the portions were generous. If the restaurant had been open we would have eaten there at least a couple of times during our stay as the menu and setting were very pleasing. I would highly recommend the villa for two couples or small family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, Michigan

Great hotel, great meals but tough to find

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was excellent. Warm pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit and 5 different fruit juices were "Served" on the patio.
Cons: We loved the hotel but it was difficult to locate coming from the airport. Good detailed directions are needed.
Location: The location is difficult to find and the street entrance to the property is a little shabby but the hotel itself is very nice with a nice atmosphere.
We loved the hotel but it was difficult to locate coming from the airport. Good detailed directions are needed but once we found the hotel we were greeted, shown to our room and given a recommendation of a restaurant close by. The continental breakfast was excellent. Warm pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit and 5 different fruit juices were "Served" on the patio. The evening meals were also excellent and the atmosphere was perfect. We highly recommend a car to get around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 star hotel and restaurant

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Laid back 3 star hotel and restaurant in old plantation house in a quiet mixed rural neighborhood, but relatively close by car to everything worth seeing and doing on Basse Terre, which is most beautiful part of Guadeloupe. Good French food and service. Property needs some sprucing up and a few repairs. A little more effort at English and directions to find the place for the Americanos would be nice. Other wise, great place for those who are more independent travelers, know a little French, and want to get away from the Club Meds and crowds. Will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
28/5000 Thank you and see you soon ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Beautiful peaceful hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
My wife and I stayed there from 30/03/2016 fo 11/04/2016. The hotel is in a beautiful quiet location in its own grounds. Comfortable room, nice pool and gardens. The food is absolutely first class! Service was excellent. Whilst we had a car, it would be possible to walk to the nearby beach. We recommend this hotel highly and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Stockbridge, MA USA

Best Place in Basse Terre!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is outstanding and the restaurant is excellent. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The very attentive staff made our stay a real pleasure. The hotel could use some updating, but it was clean and comfortable and located on a pleasantly green property within a ten to 15 minute drive of nearby beaches and restaurants. The food served was excellent and again, what made it stand out was the quiet, but attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Wales, UK

Hotel on north coast of Basse Terre Guadaloupe

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Situation, size of room and en suite, quiet, and the food was superb.
Cons: Noise of the cicadas, but this was not really a problem, some mosquitos
Location: Set a little inland from Saint Rose and only a few miles from some lovely beaches on the west coast of Basse Terre
Hotel in a tranquil setting, very friendly and helpful staff, the food was excellent, spacious grounds, swimming pool and sauna. Situated close to several very clean and quiet beaches. Cicadas quite noisy during the night but you soon get used to them. Very reasonably priced considering the facilities. You will need precise directions as the hotel is not easy to find. Within 1/2 hour drive of the airport.
5 out of 5
by VALLEE

Excellent suprise!

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels
Since our flight back home was just cancelled, we were obliged to spend an extra evening and night in Guadeloupe. February is usually crowdy in the West Indies and it was not that easy to find a hotel close to the airport. We finally found the "Habitation du Comté" and forgot quickly the trouble caused by the flight cancellation! The stay was peaceful in that very nice and quiet place. The accommodation is vast and comfortable (the room 3). The neighborhood is nice too. And the food was great. It definitely gave us the envy to come back to Guadeloupe and to the "Habitation du Comté" quickly. Highly recommended...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, wel wat afgelegen

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Bij aankomst bleek hoteldeel gesloten te zijn. Ons appartement (villa) was uitstekend. Maar eten of drinken in hotel(bar) kon dus niet. Prima ontbijt dat in het app gebracht werd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by anthony, Hotel Management
bedankt voor je reactie, binnenkort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Juste une nuit .Mais du vrai bonheur