Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel staff ever

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
The hotel staff was so welcoming, and helpful. Most of them also spoke English. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food at the hotel was delicious. We did not get to spend time at the beach or the pool because we arrived late at night but it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine enough for one brief nights stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Close to airport. Had duck liver at dinner.
Cons: Better beds and updated windows, doors and bathrooms.
Location: It's close to the airport.
I have learned threw the years to go for the most expensive hotel available while in the Carribean because most 3 star hotels are not up to even American "motel" standards. That said, this place was fine for one brief nights stay before I had an early morning flight. The food was pretty good and the staff was nice. There was a pool and a beach which was nice. Loud at night though. The room was very standard with tile everywhere. The bathroom was old and the bed was small with only two small pillows. I asked for two more pillows and the nice maid brought them right up for me. So basically it was fine but I certainly would not spend the bulk of my vacation there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like first to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. Those are really important for us as its help us to improve ou quality and meet your expectation. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your one night stay with us and that you liked the food at the restaurant. We also really appreciate the compliments about our staff as it prove our good wishes to make your stay as good as possible. We are happy to see that you liked most of the room and we will transmit your comments to the concerned services to improve it. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you here again or in one of our Karibea hotels. Kind regards, the Karibea team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacationing in Guadeloupe. Decent hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Room had agood view of the gareen and the ocean. Good entertainment.
Cons: breakfast could have a bit more variety. need proter on hand to assist with luggage
Location: N/A
Nice hotel lovely ambience. good location. Attentive reception staff. decent neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Decent For thee Price

Posted Jun 14, 2011
The hotel is decent for the price. Views are exceptional. The office is a long way from the hotel itself. Bring an electric converter if you need to charge cell phone, or computer. Cable television was not working during the visit and management claimed that cable service had malfunctioned everywhere. Taxi from airport was expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Service not just bad it's non-existent

Posted Jan 26, 2011
Worse service ever. Our door lock broke on a Friday night and they had the nerve to tell us we would have to wait until Mon. morning to get back in to our room. They offered us a different room at the adjoining hotel managed by them. When I raised the issue of not having access to our clothes etc. the manager said we could "I could take my wife shopping for new stuff". Needless to say I had him call the general manager and they finally relented and brought a locksmith out. This along with no towels one day and no pillow cases the next made for a very unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Baltimore MD

Caters to European Tour Groups

Posted Jan 15, 2011
Hotel was clean and rather empty except for 60 French police there for visit of President Sarkozy who was staying nearby. Minimal hotel staff. Beach was biggest disappointment, small and water was not too clear. Neighboring hotel beach looked much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Good, clean and good food at beach restaurant.

Posted Nov 24, 2010
The hotel is very nice and clean, it has its own private beach and the staff was very friendly and helpful. And the food was excellent! The hotel and rooms are a bit simple but functional. The room had a mini fridge, but it was empty so if you go there make sure to fill it with your own stuff (drinking water, snacks, etc) because there is no room service and there are no stores nearby. I went there on a business trip, but the place is more for couples, honeymooners or a family trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Mid quality but good service

Posted Jul 15, 2010
We missed the first breakfast without knowing it was free and part of the charge. Restaurant is good quality. Room was satisfactory and has a great air conditioner. Room is outdated but a good deal for the expedia price.
2 out of 5
by BobM from Australia

Caters for groups. Not very good

Posted Mar 26, 2010
A very dated 3_star hotel catering for groups. Lots of wear qnd tear associated with mass tourism and poor maintenance. Staff not very interested in much at all, almost surly. Breakfst buffet pretty ordinary and hygiene suspect. I had stomach problems a few hours after my first meal. The rooms are OK for a couple of days, but avoid this place if you are looking to stay for a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood New Jersey

, not impressed

Posted Apr 11, 2007
This is a 1950s era resort with very few amenities. The complimentary breakfast served cafeteria style never varied its selection in the four days we stayed. And once the food items were taken they were not replaced. The staff only speaks French with very few exceptions.