Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not happy with the rate for the quality of room.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: hotel location was ok (near the beach)
Cons: Quality of bed and furniture. Larger TV screen.
Location: Location was in the heart of busy hotels and small retail stores, pizza joints etc. No good high quality restaurant nearby. Most stores closed in pm.
we were not happy with the location of our room for the price paid. Facility is wearing out and does not have comfortable bed or furniture. TV in the LR did not work (very tiny screen!!). For the price of $180/night, we got a room with the view of trash cans, and no breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted May 23, 2013
We stayed for just one evening after completing a 10 day sailing trip and the rooms were great and very clean. The pool was great. Overall we would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
The hotel is very old! Probably it was a modern place 20 years ago...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RMan from St Martin

Fine if you are looking for a Basic hotel

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: restaurant
Cons: the bar staff
Location: fine
Good 2 star quality hotel - adequate if you do not require too much comfort - the restaurant was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Big, comfortable junior suite with a fully equiped kitchen on the spacious balcony. Quiet location. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from the airport away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Dallas, TX

Very nice beach paradise

Posted Jun 18, 2011
My first visit to a Caribbean / European country. Nice hotel in the little island of Guadeloupe. Glad i made this choice, Internet service was decent -- pretty good bandwidth and wi-fi coverage for business travelers. By the way, french is useful ;-) , second choice would be Spanish... and if you get lucky you can find somebody that speaks English... Loved the hotel, loved my vacation. Highly Recommended. My room had a fully-stocked kitchen, by the way. which i didn't use, but it's there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, Minnesota

Lovely Hotel with little beach on south shore of Guadeloupe

Posted Jun 9, 2010
It took me a while to understand how these hotels fit together. There are three Karibea Beach resorts in Gosier -- all on the same property, and all sharing the same front desk. The front desk and each hotel are in separate buildings. From each of the hotels it's a short walk to the beach. The Prao is slightly behind the other two, so is presumably a little less preferred, but the difference is small. The rooms were great. Separate rooms in the suites, with closing doors. Nice beds. A very nice shower. (Actually two showers in the suites; the one in the master bedroom was somewhat nicer.) The collection of beaches in Gosier are not perfect for most water sports. Each hotel in the main collection of hotels that includes the Karibea Beach Resort has set up a little beach with rock walls protecting the beach from the ocean. You can use any of the beaches, but you have to walk between them. (In principle you could swim out and around the rock walls, but that seems like it would be quite dangerous.) The hotels make it awkward to get to many of the beaches, isolating them from each other. The three beaches we tried all had some combination of rocks and seaweed to make them less than perfect for playing in the waves. (In our experience, this was true of most beaches on Grande Terre; The west coast of Basse Terre had much nicer beaches.) The staff were great, the rooms were great, the water was beautiful. There were nice-looking tennis courts. Overall: very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toa Alta, PR

Good one!

Posted May 13, 2009
It is accesible to the beach and other amenities nearby the area.What I liked most was that I had a full size bed. Mostly, hotels in French territories offers a twin bed for singles. I hate that! This one offers a full-size bed (but ask for it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très bien situé au Gosier

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Le calme et la rénovation récente
Location: Le quartier est idéal pour séjourner en Guadeloupe, mais attention vous ne visiterez jamais correctement la Guadeloupe si vous ne louez pas de voiture
Hôtel composé de trois établissements, Praz, Salako, et Clipper. L'ensemble a rénové l'année dernière en 2015, et des efforts importants ont faits en termes d'accueil et de restauration surtout. J'y viens parfois, et depuis de nombreuses années. Le wifi est de bonne qualité, et les abords de la piscine ont refaits. Dommage qu'ils aient supprimé la piscine du Clipper car elle était très calme. Il n'y a plus maintenant qu'une seule piscine pour trois hôtels, et elle n'est pas très grande. Si vous voulez un bon emplacement pour visiter la Guadeloupe, c'est le bon hôtel pour le rapport qualité/prix, soit en hôtel pur (Salako ou Clipper), soit en appartement avec kitchenette (Prao). Si par contre vous recherchez un hôtel animé, avec une piscine plus grande et un club enfant, il faudra débourser un peu plus et choisir l'hôtel voisin La créole Beach, mais attention leur wifi est lamentable et l'accueil très moyen (c'est plus joli mais snob et l'écart de prix n'est pas trop justifié). Dans tous les cas, bonnes vacances !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel proche de la plage

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: nous étions au Prao et il n'y a rien à redire concernant cette chambre.
Cons: concernant la réception qui englobe les 3 sites, il faudrait peut être une ouverture du bar plus élargie,avant 17 heures. animation à revoir.
Location: rien à voir à proximité et quartier dégradé, manque d'épicerie,pour la formule Prao.
après être venus en Guadeloupe il y a quelques années, nous avons été déçus par la proximité de l' hôtel assez dégradée.