Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The pool is huge, there's lots of seating, and there are different sections of the pool to use The bar area has lots of loung-y seating Breakfast
Cons: Remember to turn on music in the bar Post a menu outside the buffet--I paid for buffet one day and did not care for the selection
Location: Gosier is a cute town St Anne beach is lovely, and you can shop in the little kiosks
Family-friendly resort with beautiful pools, a nice beach, and plenty of places to lounge around. They serve a fantastic breakfast in the morning with fresh, strong coffee and omlettes made to order. The staff is very friendly, and there's frequently live music in the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good buffet breakfasts served by the pool and the beach, or inside with a/c. Lovely gardens
Cons: Bigger towels! A bit more room furniture. Only one chair in double room. No drawers or shelves except in wardrobe itself.
Location: Bus to Pointe a Pitre from road outside. A few local restaurants on road to town. Hotel has local tour companies visit. Good swimming at beach & pool.
Chose hotel because not too far from airport and town of Le Gosier. We were given a room with a sea view in a quiet part of the hotel. Had a kitchenette on the balcony, but no kettle or coffee maker. We watched Pelicans diving for fish, iguanas exploring the sunny parts of the gardens and fed very tame small birds. Good sunsets too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Made for a truly relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great property with nice beach and pool

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Best hotel in area
Cons: The menu restaurant should be open for dinner every night rather than closed on Sunday and Monday
Location: Not much except casino
Property was nice but area in proximity did not offer many good choices for eating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A lovely place, very clean, well managed. Good beach, lovely landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, a little small but good amenities. Walking distance to off site restaurants and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
First time to Guadeloupe and we Loved it here. Staff were so friendly. Hotel was clean and updated. Beautiful views and bright blue beaches were exactly what we hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Lovely beach and pool
We were at the hotel for a very short stay (three nights/two full days). This a lovely hotel on the beach with a beautiful pool. Staff was friendly but limited English (fortunately, I speak some French). Our room was charming and appeared to have been recently refurbished, air conditioning worked great. We very much enjoyed our brief stay. A few issues - there are limited dining options. There is a buffet restaurant (very good with many choices), a "shack" on the beach that serves sandwiches, pizza, etc., and a small, full service restaurant where we dined the first night where the entrees were very good but overpriced and staff inattentive. The following day, we returned for lunch and given a rude, one word response - "complet" ("full"). Is it too much to say sorry Madam, we are "complet"? Cleaning staff forgot to clean our room the second day (when we told reception, it was taken care of), we had an early flight the third morning and had booked a taxi through the concierge which she forgot to do. This could have been a huge problem as we needed the taxi at 6:00 am but fortunately discovered it the night before when I went to reception to confirm, bill had several errors but were promptly removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new yorj, ny

Nice hotel close to the beach. Beach and pools exc

Posted Feb 4, 2017
All good but English not widely spoken here Facilities good. A comfortable vacation. What we had wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Twrrible