Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Atmosphere was relax. Staff efficient

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: It was was quiet, relaxing. Staff was friendly and efficient. Buffet food was abundant, delicious. Reception desk staff was efficient, courteous.
Cons: Every thing was great.
Location: There is a bus that goes downtown Gosier, Park, bank, church and post office. Taxi can take you to Point a Pitre.
I had a very pleasant stay. My room was close to the beach. The facility was quiet, relaxing. Staff was friendly and efficient. Buffet food was abundant, delicious. Reception desk staff was efficient, courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel completely renovated. Very clean. Beach

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool, the beach, the staff and the room.
Cons: The restaurant is ok but could have more choices for vegetarians.
Location: It is weel located. 20 minutes from the airport. 5 minutes walk from Casino, restaurants and stores.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff is very kind. The room was newly renovated. The bed was brand new. Bath room very clean, with a nice shower. I had a view on the ocean and it was fabulous.
2 out of 5
by danielle from Phoenix

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't have our reservation. There was no air conditioning or internet the first night. Very little internet the rest of the stay and no hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour en chambre supérieure

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Depuis quelques années l'hôtel fait des travaux pour de modernisation. Les chambres du bâtiment Corail proche de la mer ont toutes été refaites avec terrasse et fauteuils personnels. C'est un vrai plus. Et l'intérieur a été complètement refait. La chambre est très grande, avec plusieurs aménagements pour s'asseoir et un très grand lit double. Le design de la salle de bain est moderne, petit bémol pour la douche, belle mais il faut faire attention sinon l'eau coule dans la salle de bain car pas de délimitation entre le bac et le reste. Connexion wifi illimitée pour 5€. Fonctionne bien dans la chambre. D'une manière générale, c'est un hôtel très agréable, avec un jardin, un accès direct à la plage privée, un bar agréable, des animations musicales le soir. Très bien pour ceux qui veulent se détendre le soir après le travail, ou pour ceux qui sont en vacances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chas sc

Waterfront hotel lacks services

Posted Apr 3, 2016
No food offerings between 3pm-6pm. AC units are undersized and struggle to cool room. No place on site to get snacks or toiletries. Beach is tiny spit not a real beach. Our ocean view with balcony was actually pool view with a door that partially opens, no balcony. 2 restaurants for dinner but one is not open every night. Our 5th floor corner room smelled like sewage all 5 days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Girls trip to Guadeloupe

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Overall we had a pretty good experience. The hotel is very pretty and also well kept. I really enjoyed the private beach and the amazing swimming pool. There wasn't much entertainment at our hotel but we were able to rely on a cab to take us to other places. The only issue i had was the low flow of air coming from our A/C unit. We mentioned it to the front desk but i didnt see a change in the result. Overall we had a great time on our excursion. MARC, our tour guide was amazing. I highly recommend him if you decide to visit the other parts of the country. I can definitely see myself coming back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sympa proche de la plage.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel sympa proche de la plage. Buffet moyen. Petit déjeuner au top y en a pour tous les goûts! Très bon restaurant gastronomique. Par contre wifi payante!!!! Qui ne marche pas partout en plus! Le spa toujours complet...
3 out of 5
by Carmen from Paris

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Les chambres sont grandes mais les salles de bains mériteraient une rénovation et le prix de 200 euros par nuit me semblent injustifié . Mini bar vide et manque de rangement dans la salle de bain, pas de balcon.
4 out of 5
by Devi D.

10 nuits dans un hôtel plaisant mais quelques déceptions

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Très bel hôtel, emplacement proche de tous les points d interet de l île. Les commodités sont plutôt excellentes: jolie et grande piscine, belle plage privée et jolies infrastructures. Les chambres sont simples mais propres. Superbes excursions grâce au service d excursion de l hôtel (merci a Glawdis) et de l agence atmosphère située à la plage. Déception au niveau du service de l hôtel, en particulier le personnel du restaurant - buffet lent et pas chaleureux. Nous avons du attendre 45 minutes à notre arrivée et 30 minutes a notre depart pour notre transport(transport réservé et confirme pourtant) à l'aéroport et la réception en avait pas grand chose à faire, un scandal! Nous recommandons l hôtel mais certains points doivent être revus...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var här 3 dagar. Bra läge för utflykter om du har bil. Området runtomkring hotellet var inget att se. Men fin strand, personal har svårt med engelska nästan bara franska, vilket gäller hela Guadalupe