Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Generally pleasant stay. Given the location, the parking could become an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for your positive opinion on the Résidence Turquoise in Guadeloupe, close to everything and especially in the heart of the real village of GOSIER (LE GOSIER), because it is the true center of the village, which allows to live at the rhythm of the true life of the inhabitants of Guadeloupe. We usually park in the street Amédée Clara, which faces the Résidence Turquoise, and therefore face to the island of Gosier and its lagoon, but one can also park in the parallel street, in the back part, which is the street General de Gaulle. We hope to see you again as soon as possible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, though in need of some updates

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the bedding could have been replaced and the bathroom needed a major renovation, the Residence Turquoise was a comfortable hotel. We were a little disappointed with the inconsistent front desk service (the owner was not always present during her posted office hours), but appreciated that the owner went out of her way to provide us with plenty of water when there was a broken pipe that interrupted the town's water service before we even had a chance to ask for help. The hotel itself was conveniently located and we loved our view. Further, the wifi was good, everything in the kitchen worked, and the air conditioning worked very well. It was a positive experience over all.
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Winter Haven

Better than we first thought

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was actually quite good, but we were a little disappointed in the location. We thought it would be much closer to the water and a beach. It's at least four blocks from a good beach. The view from our balcony was wonderful, though! There are a couple restaurants close by. Unfortunately they close by 5:00. A few others a few blocks away are open for dinner. We had to climb a lot of stairs to get to our room and there's no railing, so beware. Would we stay there again? Yes, if was for just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can a hotel does not have customer sevice.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I made my reservation and went to the hotel I could not see anyone to welcome me. I had to stay at another hotel. The next day again I went twice again no one was there. That was not business'. That was very irresponsible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view from balcony

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good size apartment with a nice view,perfect for the Margaritas, busy street thou,pretty noisy. Problems with the water when we where there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Edmonton, Canada

Great View in Comfort

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Great view out the two person balcony of Isle de Gosier and Pointe-a-Pitre. Totally contained, felt like a home away from home.
Cons: An elevator? 3 floors of climbing at least twice a day made for great warm up for walking around Guadeloupe!
Location: Beach. Water activities. Sightseeing. Shopping. Nightlife. Restaurants. It's all there. Just remember to bring someone who speaks French!
We found the hotel/apartment on Expedia and it ended up being exactly what we wanted. A loft for two teen boys and a bedroom for us (though it was two singles pushed together). A chesterfield could have doubled as a fifth bed with a sixth cot stowed underneath. The kitchen had a fridge that was a little bigger than a hotel fridge, a dishwasher, glass top stove, dishes, cutlery, glasses. There was a locally connected phone. Bathroom has a shower with towels. New linens were dropped off a week into our stay. A little short on cleaning supplies so we paid the 30E cleaning fee on leaving. Over all a very nice place to stay which suited our needs perfectly. We ate breakfast there each morning and snacked at night. I think we saved a bit by staying there at a VERY expensive time of year and expensive part of the world. Remember: Guadeloupe is part of France!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Georgia

Worth the price ! Awesome place to stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
Awesome hotel we paid twice the amount at a hotel nearby. This hotel was way better inside and was well less than half of what we paid at the other hotel. The view of Le Goiser is breath taking!!! Must stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for a good price, nice view from the

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very cozy and had balcony and kitchen facilities. Overall the place was nice and not very expensive. Only thing that I can complain was a bad smell in the room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Weekend Get away

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I took the ferry to Guadeloupe from (our current home) Dominica. We loved the island and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Residence Turquoise! The room was very cozy and had a full kitchen! The location was perfect with an INCREDIBLE view of the Sea! If you are looking for an inexpensive yet quality room- stay here! There is no front desk or room service but this guest house provides the best "home base" for an active stay in Guadeloupe!