Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient family locations

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location, apartment setting
Cons: building cosmetics (paint etc), bathroom renovations
Location: beach, restaurants, markets
This is a well priced, family friendly, accommodation, with a beautiful view overlooking the ocean. We were looking for a location convenient to the airport and the beach and this met our needs perfectly. Beatrice was very responsive to emails, met us on arrival, and provided suggestions for activities in the area. The building itself is a bit dated, but the apartment had all the conveniences we needed and at a very reasonable price. Will definitely use this location again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Yves Brossard - Résidence Turquoise Guadeloupe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Live like a local!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Live like a local,Very helpful and warm staff.
Cons: Nothing, just what we were looking for. I really don't know what an "all-inclusive person" is like but they're probably better off at Disney.
Location: Jump right in! Middle of town that has everything you need! Great beach few short blocks. Outdoor market/food friday nite. Drive around.
The "un-all inclusive", the real way to visit. Few blocks to beach. Fresh bakery one block (fresh croissants and baguettes every morning). Mostly French (you are in France after all) but anyone can still get by (don't be afraid). Enjoy the French/Caribbean culture! Parking on streets always available (might have to walk a block or 2-but rarely).Lots to do! The people are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Yves Brossard - Résidence Turquoise Guadeloupe, Hotel Management
"Live like a local!" That's so true! We are very happy you appreciated our helpful and warm staff. I mean Beatrice who is in charge! "Fresh croissants and baguettes every morning" are so french and so good!. "The people are great!" Thanks Anthony for you much appreciated review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for area.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: View from balcony.
Cons: Bedspread was rather ratty. There is someone at front reception only part time. Shower stall is quite small.
Location: Walking distance to great beach. There are some small cafes nearby but not much in way of shopping. Large open air market on Friday nights.
Room is clean with well equipped kitchenette. Also balcony with lovely view of the ocean. However there is busy street in front of hotel. Double bed is really two twins pushed together. Not cleaning services during stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Yves Brossard - Résidence Turquoise Guadeloupe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your accurate review and thanks for staying with us. The great view and walking distance to great beach are two reasons why staying at Résidence Turquoise Guadeloupe. A cleaning services during stay is possible upon request, but is charged for. Kind regards, Yves Brossard - Residence Turquoise Guadeloupe
5 out of 5
by Rhoda

A nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Turquoise is furnished apartments. Clean sheets and towels are provided every week. The manager, Beatrice, was very helpful. She booked our taxi to and from the airport (it's recommended visitors rent a car, but we didn't). You can get by on high school French. We shopped at the local market everyday. The unit had a bar fridge, new dishwasher and cook top. Aside from walking the beach, we ate almost all our meals on the balcony. We would go back, no question about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay in our establishment and for your very positive opinion on the Residence Turquoise in Guadeloupe, overlooking the sea and the lagoon in the village of origin of Gosier. The beach is indeed close, and especially it is a natural beach and white sand. I hope you also appreciated the quality of our W-Fi connection! And thank you for indicating the quality of welcome of Beatrice. You are right, it is best to rent a car at the airport! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Generally pleasant stay. Given the location, the parking could become an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for your positive opinion on the Résidence Turquoise in Guadeloupe, close to everything and especially in the heart of the real village of GOSIER (LE GOSIER), because it is the true center of the village, which allows to live at the rhythm of the true life of the inhabitants of Guadeloupe. We usually park in the street Amédée Clara, which faces the Résidence Turquoise, and therefore face to the island of Gosier and its lagoon, but one can also park in the parallel street, in the back part, which is the street General de Gaulle. We hope to see you again as soon as possible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, though in need of some updates

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although the bedding could have been replaced and the bathroom needed a major renovation, the Residence Turquoise was a comfortable hotel. We were a little disappointed with the inconsistent front desk service (the owner was not always present during her posted office hours), but appreciated that the owner went out of her way to provide us with plenty of water when there was a broken pipe that interrupted the town's water service before we even had a chance to ask for help. The hotel itself was conveniently located and we loved our view. Further, the wifi was good, everything in the kitchen worked, and the air conditioning worked very well. It was a positive experience over all.
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Winter Haven

Better than we first thought

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was actually quite good, but we were a little disappointed in the location. We thought it would be much closer to the water and a beach. It's at least four blocks from a good beach. The view from our balcony was wonderful, though! There are a couple restaurants close by. Unfortunately they close by 5:00. A few others a few blocks away are open for dinner. We had to climb a lot of stairs to get to our room and there's no railing, so beware. Would we stay there again? Yes, if was for just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can a hotel does not have customer sevice.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I made my reservation and went to the hotel I could not see anyone to welcome me. I had to stay at another hotel. The next day again I went twice again no one was there. That was not business'. That was very irresponsible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view from balcony

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good size apartment with a nice view,perfect for the Margaritas, busy street thou,pretty noisy. Problems with the water when we where there.