Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel vétuste bien situé Nous avons du mettre un seau sous la clim pouf récupérer l eau
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here unless there is nothing else

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty room. Prostitutes and men with guns after dark!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche du terminal de croisières

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: aspect extérieur, entretien intérieur,Propreté
Location: Marché aux épices, musée
La chambre n'était pas prêtre à midi...Revenez à 14h....Vous pouvez laisser vos bagages à la bagagerie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Two stars hotel by harbour

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I only spent one night so I could see Pointe-à-Pitre. Mission accomplished!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Acceuillant proche port

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Réceptionniste très sympa Hotel un peu vieillot Mais très pratique
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Hotel in a city that has little going for it

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It may not be the hotel - it maybe the entire city that looks and feels as if it is in the midst of collapse. At least the hotel had hot water and a lot of security cameras- a lot. The bed was very uncomfortable, and the tv was very small... But breakfast was included - we did not eat but it smelled great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfectly fine for a short stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We found the price/quality ratio of this hotel to be perfectly fine. Yes, the room was quite small, but clean and functional. Nice to have a small balcony, even though a shared one. The breakfast was quite abundant with eggs, ham, toast, pastries, yogurt, fruit etc... The place is a short walking distance from the main square, the big new museum on slavery and the ferry port (10-15 min). The reception staff were friendly, so nothing to complain about with these prices!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel déplorable, à éviter. Même pour une nuit.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tout. Les réservations l'hôtel, la propreté... tout, absolument tout.
3 chambres avaient été réservées une semaine avant. Le jour de notre arrivée, une seule chambre était retenue. Nous avons eu deux chambres au dernier étage sous la toiture, dont une ou il pleuvait dans les WC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is it?

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
I brushed off the other commentaries: how bad can it be? Truth be told, there are a lot of worse hotels out there...but few that cost 80+ euros a night. The neighborhood really isn't pleasant after hours. The "free wifi," I learned on arrival, transmits a single signal from the ground-floor office..if you aren't lucky enough to win a room on the first or maybe second floor, this is a no-wifi hotel (and there's no real lobby to sit in and use it either...you're just out of luck.) The front desk staff was distant, but not rude (though they did overcharge me to add a guest to the room). The room itself was spacious, with a nice sea breeze, warm water and an a/c that worked well. There was ceiling mold, and a mangy blanket over the sheets, but I slept well enough. This is a one-night, no-other-option dig. You're going to read all the bad reviews and book it anyways, because its this or a 40 eur taxi ride to another hotel. So, have fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC.

Only downtown hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Close to three museums, main square, covered market, ferry terminal. We had great views over the bay from our room
Cons: Breakfast leaves to be desired Our room was much too small, so was the bathroom and the balcony Wifi reception was marginal
Overall our experience of hotel and Pointe a Pitre was positive. The city does not have too much to offer a visitor and certainly not on Sunday when everything is closed. For beach life look for another hotel.