Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly especially if you try to communicate in their language, Just trying makes a big difference
Cons: all of the above
Location: get a car
Reviews are important to read that way you will not have surprises! I went knowing what I might expect, but I don't expect what I find ... The Hotel at the time had to be impressive but it is only a vestige of an era. The room was small and rundown but clean, the bathroom is small, the shower tiles were missing, but had hot water and with good pressure and it was clean. the room was cleaned daily. If you are American carries a power converter to recharge your cell since connections are European. The WIFI is free but must be asking daily password and only works in the lobby or on the second floor. It does not have private parking, but on the street is safe As I said, if you know in advance, you have no surprises
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Well located hotel and excellent staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is perfectly located for those coming in to Point a Pitre on the ferry. A short walk to Place de la Victoire, staff who helped with planning travel arrangements. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by CARLOS from Paris

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
On arrive est on a pas eu de restaurant pour manger.
4 out of 5
by stephane from saint martin

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
tres bon hotel ,personnels tres très bien,vraimment content à recommander
3 out of 5
by Anais from Bordeaux

Nuit transit

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tres correct, compte tenu du prix. J avais un peu peur a la lecture des avis sur internet mais au final bonne surprise. Hotel tres satisfaisant pour une nuit de transit.
1 out of 5
by magda from Martinique

Horrible et déçue !

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
La chambre était nul en, les photos sont mensongères, je déconseille cet hôtel, nous étions au second étage au fond du couloir et c'était bruyant, j'ai mal dormi à cause du bruit et des gens qui criaient dans le couloir et dans leur chambre. La salle de bain et les équipements sont très vétustes, le quartier n'est pas avenant la nuit mais le marché et la place de la victoire sont proches donc pour certains ça peut être intéressant mais à vous de voir. Pour 85€ la nuit je trouve que c'était cher payé en plus sans petit déjeuner 10 €/personne bref je n'y remettrai plus les pieds. Je ne comprends pas que hôtel.com propose ce type d'établissement !
3 out of 5
by Azadeh

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is OK and the room was clean but small. It had a great view of the bay. The biggest problem is that you cannot control the temperature on the ac, it is either on or off. The staff specially Valerie were very kind and helpful.
1 out of 5
by RV from France

mauvais hotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
une chambre supérieure en théorie à la peinture émaillée à la clim qui ne fonctionne que très doucement à l'insonorisation catastrophique à un lit de mauvaise qualité avec beaucoup de bruit et Pour couronner l'ensemble le petit-déjeuner qui était noté compris dans le tarif m'a été facturé. je ne comprends pas pourquoi cet hôtel reste référencé à éviter
4 out of 5
by raymond from Saint gaudens

Bon choix pour nuit de transit

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent rapport qualité prix Service taxi tres fiable Manque un peu de pression dans douche Personnel sympa
3 out of 5
by Patrick

OK for overnight - location not great

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Doing overnight to catch a flight. Staff was friendly, English not great, but they tried very hard to help. Room clean. Neighborhood sketchy, hard to find dinner.