Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Spotless clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for exploring the city. Really lovely receptionist upgraded our room to a suite was amazing.
Location: Easy walking distance to all the main sites and bars and restaurants
The hotel is really clean and well maintained and the reception staff were extremely friendly and spoke English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Atencion al cliente, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, it encourages us to keep working. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great hotel in town centre

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay...very clean room in good location. Easy, quick check-in. Friendly staff. Secure entry after hours. In room safe, toiletries, hairdryer. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Sonia

Amazing hotel - Amazing staff!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever experienced. I was delayed on the drive over and the reception called me 3 times to check my progress and make alternate arrangements to ensure I would have access to my room even if I arrived really late. Jaime (working in the restaurant) greeted me and did all the necessary so that I would be quickly set up in my room, arranged for my meal in the restaurant despite the very late arrival. He even offered to help me fix the problems with my mobile/internet that same night or the next day, which he did. I'm very grateful. My room was small (traveling alone) but nonetheless way above par of what I would have expected. This is like a well hidden 5 star hotel. The hotel is located in the middle of the old section on the hill. Central and easy to visit all the sights on foot. Parked on the street behind it (there is no parking lot) without a problem. Could be difficult for someone with mobility issues though. I definitely want to go back and spend more time in the area on another trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diss Norfolk UK

nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, large cathedral where the small tourist train takes you to the caves ,church &mueseum
Very clean lots of character very central well signposted in the town the staff were very friendly and helpful we really enjoyed the one night we stayed here in Gudix
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by Neil from Granada Prov, Spain

Great Stopping Place for Guadix

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay (2 nights), good service, brilliant room, quiet location with hide-away parking!. Dinner (1 night)not so good though and breakfast a little basic, it would have been good too to have a cool breakfast room and not to have had to search for the AC. We have booked again for next month!
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Ludlow

Good hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the narrow streets and one street being blocked the hotel was easy to find and we managed to park at the rear of the hotel. There was quite a lot of on street parking nearby and when we arrived the receptionist checked where we had parked to see we were alright. were very impressed by the lobby and the interior courtyard which was which was an impressive combination of old and new. The room was equally well decorated and unexpectedly had a mini kitchen area although it didn't appear to have any utensils. We ate in the restaurant as we were on a half board basis and the food was some of the best we had during our 2 weeks away. A really nice hotel we attentive and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA US

Centrally located

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, on site restaurant, breakfast and the nice room.
Cons: Offer guest another pillow choice. Also someone had worked on the access space in the room and hadn't bothered to fix the wall.
Location: Taking the tourist train to the cave barrio was the best. Yes you can drive there but nicer to ride. We walked to the plaza and Cathedral several time
We were pleasantly pleased with this hotel. The room was well appointed, quiet and clean. The front desk staff did an excellent job at check in and showing us things to see on a map. The breakfast was very good and included everything that you would want. This hotel is not for anyone who has walking problems. You need to park in back on the street and then walk on cobblestone streets to get to the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marian from Tipperary

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very short but very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Top of the town and full of character

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything really!!
Cons: It would have been nice if the hotel restaurant was open but it closes on a Sunday.
Location: Cathedral - an unexpected surprise - very close by.
What a lovely surprise this hotel was. Tucked away not far from the Cathedral and absolutely delightful in every respect - great staff, characterful/historic building nicely refurbished, lovely room, great location. Parking is not really close but I found a spot 3-4 minutes away.