Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Reasonable motel with ocean views

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The view from the room.
Cons: No real problems. Minor query over the bill which was easily resolved.
Location: This is a one strip town with everything within approx. 1/2 mile. There are two gas stations, a good supermarket and several restaurants.
Check in was a bit chaotic but room was fine with view of both river and ocean. The room also overlooked highway 1 but traffic stopped quite early and did not restart until a reasonable hour in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Charles from West Palm Beach

Avoid this one.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, old, in bad need of renovation. Bread and fruit for breakfast, better than nothing. Price to high for such a dump. Staff did their job but seemed bothered having to do it. Not much chance of us staying again. There are several other choices in town, try them before booking this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gualala dirty country Inn

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Stains in carpet. Dirty area rugs. Brrrr. Never again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly place

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room, friendly people, close to the beach, easy access to everything.
Location: Beautiful location, across the street from the ocean.
Hotel is in a beautiful place, and it fits right in. Perfect place to stay on the Mendocino coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice river and ocean views

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great location, close to parks, beaches, as well as restaurants. DOES NOT have tennis court or fitness facility on site, and not all the rooms have jetted tubs (misinformation on Expedia) Nice continental breakfast, room/hall decor leave "homey" feeling. A little noisy because all the rooms look on Hwy 1
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville

Sweet Retreat at the coast.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
This was such a pleasant getaway. The staff was gracious and congenial. The decor was warm and welcoming, like coming home. We had a nice view and a comfortable bed. We can't wait to go back, and we'll be staying longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton Ca

Beautiful Inn with river and ocean views

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The Gualala Country Inn is what I would say "Not your ordinary resting stop"! Excellent 5 star quality and comfort!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!
Location: The Inn is located at the end on the south-east side of Gualala. Many choices for meals, and shopping , even two malls !!!
The Gualala Country Inn was our first choice! It had spacious, comfortable rooms with "inside" entrances and a staircase leading down to the living room for our scrumptous , complimentry breakfast. The hosts have made the Inn a beautuful and unique stop with their flowered landscapes and country -antique decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room with ocean view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

The room was very comfortable @ view gorgeous!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Quick check in & hospitality great! The room was very comfortable & cozy- the beds very comfortable - we had s great stay.