Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst. Weekend. Ever.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing - never even got a chance to stay.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE could be improved.
Location: You can drive around for hours trying to find a hotel that will have vacancy and look longingly at the ocean until you eventually have to leave.
The hotel had no record of our reservation, so, after driving for nearly 8 hours, we had to try to find another hotel. The young woman in the office didn't even offer suggestions. She just said (and this is a quote, "Yeah, we don't have any record of your reservation. Sorry." She then turned around and walked into a back room. Thanks for nothing. It turns out, it was a busy weekend in Gualala, and we never found a room. We had to drive back home. It was a TERRIBLE experience. Then we had to play phone tag for a couple of weeks to get our deposit back (don't know how that works - no record of a reservation, but they charged us a deposit). They refunded the deposit eventually, but it was difficult because their phone often went unanswered, or the person who answered couldn't help, and we were told several times to call back later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Old But Nice

Posted May 22, 2017
This was an old motel that was refurbished into a B&B. The room we had was comfortable but could use some updating. Overall, a nice quiet place to spend quiet time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent for this location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Gualala is a quiet little town, with a gorgeous location at the juncture of the Gualala River & the Pacific Ocean. Gualala Country Inn is located at that location, with beautiful views. The property is well maintained, and offers a variety of room types. The proprietors are nice folks, but not very well organized. The common area is small and not well used. Breakfast is minimal, and there is no seating for it. Restaurants for dinner are few, and close early, although we managed to get good food nearby. It is a good place for a one nite stop, but there is nothing to do.
5 out of 5
by Kharen

Cozy Inn in Gualals.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This small cozy in id very clean and very comfortable beds. It's old snd out dated but comfortable. Ocean view from room across highway but not noisey. Breakfast fruit and store bought sweet type rolls. No juice that I saw but coffee and hot water for tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Quiet, close to everything....

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall this place is nice and quiet, close to the amenities and the beach/river area. Pros: room was clean and quiet, staff was nice. Cons: room needs general updates, old towels, poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Small Pet Friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
On the negative side, the room was small, over-priced, and accompanied with a minimal continental breakfast. On the plus side, the lobby was cozy, and the rooms have gas fireplaces. I stayed there because they take pets. I have a Chihuahua, and even though he's a small dog, he found the room crowded and often stayed in the ample-sized bathroom. All rooms have a view of the Gualala River and ocean.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting for a relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Comfortable
Cons: The stairs are a little tough to maneuver but the view is worth the climb
Location: Close to the State park/beach although the beach is a good hike. Lots of restaurants and little shops.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. the Inn staff was very friendly and efficient. The view from the room of the ocean was perfect. The breakfast was good and the Inn is close to a variety of restaurants. Although the cost was a little more than we usually spend, we will go back again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy and quaint

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great; service good; room cute; hostess friendly
Cons: Nothing substantial; cute place; looked alittle old but still fine. Parking lot small.aaaa
Location: Excellent location to the event we were going to