Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great little get away

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and clean room
Cons: Get a TV
Location: Not much a little town beautiful beaches
Real nice room comfy bed -clean rooms one of the best breakfast I've ever had my only complaint is no TV bad Y-fi and no radio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing retreat.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful innkeepers, so friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast, quaint room, nice grounds. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place !

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Fantastic location. Great clean rooms and outstanding service by Phil and Pia .
2 out of 5
by Mou-Liang from Arcadia, CA

Guest rating on this B&B is deceiving

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Aquaintine unit. It was an old fashioned room. The pros: Great breakfast, fire place that we did not use in the summer. (+1) The Cons: 1. The room is dark even with all lights lit. It has a gable mount skylight window that will not let you sleep when the day breaks (-1) 2. The bed is dipped in the middle when two people laid on top. That made us feel that we are tilting towards the middle. Very uncomfortable. (-1) 3. The toilet seat was not installed properly that would not stay up. A man needs to hold up the seat with one hand while maneuvers with the other. (-1) 4. Not helpful giving us information on restaurants nearby (-1)
5 out of 5
by Judy from Tri-Cities

Relaxing Getaway

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were very good. In the evening we relaxed in the armchairs in front of the fireplace in our unit. Outside we had the option to sit on the deck or in the gazebo to enjoy the gardens.
1 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly b and b with great views

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
romantic get-away over the holidays. owners are kind and friendly and the breakfast they provide delicious. the bed was hard, so that was unfortunate, but the room comfortable and the view of the ocean gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Pacific City

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very quiet and cozy inn. Beautiful redwood forest setting with coastal ocean views. We sat on the porch to visit with friends and read. It was a delight to read by the fireplace. Owners were very friendly. Food was fantastic! We were visiting family in Sea Ranch so we didn't get to spend much time here at the inn. Next time we'll plan to spend more time at the inn.
4 out of 5
by Robynne

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Phil and Bea were great, only complaint is we had the same towels thru the stay.
5 out of 5
by Philip from UK

And relax!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this "Bed and Breakfast" for it's location and "dog friendly" description mainly, on the coast a little North of San Francisco. I couldn't have been more pleased. The owners, Phil and Pia could not have been more pleasant. Breakfast was a real treat every day and relaxing on the porch or in front of the log fire in the evening was unbeatable relaxation. I'd happily recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful and comfortable retreat for two, not for those who need to be entertained or those with children however. Already planning a return visit.