Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robynne

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Phil and Bea were great, only complaint is we had the same towels thru the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from UK

And relax!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this "Bed and Breakfast" for it's location and "dog friendly" description mainly, on the coast a little North of San Francisco. I couldn't have been more pleased. The owners, Phil and Pia could not have been more pleasant. Breakfast was a real treat every day and relaxing on the porch or in front of the log fire in the evening was unbeatable relaxation. I'd happily recommend it to anyone wanting a peaceful and comfortable retreat for two, not for those who need to be entertained or those with children however. Already planning a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Very nice ocean view bungalows

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, nicely appointed and well designed bungalows; a full, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff (the owners).
Cons: Not much, the bungalows are build close together on a hillside, so you have to hump a number of steps with luggage to get to your cabin.
Location: North coast just north of Anchor Bay. Numerous restaurants within 3 or 4 miles; many coastal attractions within an hour's drive (Mendocino,etc).
This is a terrific value on the North coast if you're looking for a quiet hideaway. The facilities are a little worn, almost shabby-chic, but everything was working fine and the rustic, sea-bleached feel added to the charm. Hosts were delightful and fun to be with, with as much socialization as you may wish to be involved in. Breakfast was an amazing spread of home-made delicacies and really added to the overall value. The rooms themselves are quiet, decorated individually as you would expect on the North coast, with a cozy little fireplace and very comfortable armchairs. Wonderful deck view. Extremely relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. Great place & people & breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald V from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this charming bed and breakfast. Pia and her husband couldn't have been more hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. Room was large and very comfortable. If ever in the area this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I didn't feel comfortable at all, the owner was watching us in every single moment day and night from her room. She never gave us the information sheet until last day, she didn't provide wifii or breakfast how supust to be. The place was nice, but I will not recommend you guys as company or her hotel to stay. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice little bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great little B&B with very friendly owners, we had a fantastic time and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had one little maintenance request which got immediately fixed. Overall we stayed 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming family inn with great cooking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Terrific breakfasts -- Pia is a wonderful cook -- and the general peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: The WiFi was a bit shaky and kept dropping connections. In a way that was a plus; it kept me from spending too much time online.
Location: There is no end of beauty here: beaches up and down, the little towns, the hills, the forests. Long walks, long drives. Good restaurants.
I just spent four nights at North Coast Country Inn and loved every minute of it. The hosts, Phil and Pia, could not be better or more carefully attentive of their inn. The large room has beautiful views and abundant Victorian charm. The grounds are well-designed and peaceful. The recent Northern California drought has been playing havoc on their landscaping since they can't water as much as the property needs, but they have managed to keep it looking lovely nonetheless.