Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place !

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Fantastic location. Great clean rooms and outstanding service by Phil and Pia .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Very nice ocean view bungalows

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, nicely appointed and well designed bungalows; a full, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff (the owners).
Cons: Not much, the bungalows are build close together on a hillside, so you have to hump a number of steps with luggage to get to your cabin.
Location: North coast just north of Anchor Bay. Numerous restaurants within 3 or 4 miles; many coastal attractions within an hour's drive (Mendocino,etc).
This is a terrific value on the North coast if you're looking for a quiet hideaway. The facilities are a little worn, almost shabby-chic, but everything was working fine and the rustic, sea-bleached feel added to the charm. Hosts were delightful and fun to be with, with as much socialization as you may wish to be involved in. Breakfast was an amazing spread of home-made delicacies and really added to the overall value. The rooms themselves are quiet, decorated individually as you would expect on the North coast, with a cozy little fireplace and very comfortable armchairs. Wonderful deck view. Extremely relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. Great place & people & breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I didn't feel comfortable at all, the owner was watching us in every single moment day and night from her room. She never gave us the information sheet until last day, she didn't provide wifii or breakfast how supust to be. The place was nice, but I will not recommend you guys as company or her hotel to stay. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice little bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great little B&B with very friendly owners, we had a fantastic time and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had one little maintenance request which got immediately fixed. Overall we stayed 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming family inn with great cooking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Terrific breakfasts -- Pia is a wonderful cook -- and the general peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: The WiFi was a bit shaky and kept dropping connections. In a way that was a plus; it kept me from spending too much time online.
Location: There is no end of beauty here: beaches up and down, the little towns, the hills, the forests. Long walks, long drives. Good restaurants.
I just spent four nights at North Coast Country Inn and loved every minute of it. The hosts, Phil and Pia, could not be better or more carefully attentive of their inn. The large room has beautiful views and abundant Victorian charm. The grounds are well-designed and peaceful. The recent Northern California drought has been playing havoc on their landscaping since they can't water as much as the property needs, but they have managed to keep it looking lovely nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Placerville ,Ca. 95667

NO BEACH ACCESS

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Quaint Breakfast------Awesome Pia and Phil-super nice !
Cons: Some rooms-T.V. AND PHONE, ESPECIALLY , WITH NO CELL SERVICE !
Location: Dinner at the bar in the Russian 54 acre spread.
EXPEDIA, WE TRIED TO CANCEL THE SECOND RESERVATION FOR I DAY, 09/18/14 CHECKOUT, 09/19/14, NO CELL SERVICE IN GUALALA, WE HAD TO BORROW A PHONE, YOUR TIME FOR WAIT 1 HR. 26 MINUTES , COULD NOT WAIT, WE HAD TO LEAVE , KING FIRE, THREARENING OUR BUSINESS , AND HOME -family. We could not call , ---no cell service. North COAST , SAID THEY WOULD NOT CHARGE US IF YOU WOULD CREDIT US., PLEASE CALL 'PIA ", SHE will verify , we had to leave -due to the fire 8600 acres, near our office/home., Pollock Pines .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam99 from Union City, CA

Nice and cozy B&B in Mendocino

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Internet search
Perfect place for a weekend getaway to Mendocino, nice room, excellent breakfast and the B&B owners are awesome hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly, relaxed owners. beautiful room with fireplace, ocean view and no tv. (forced us to talk to each other!)
Location: Gualala is a very small town but it had a few good restaurants, a great hiking trail and some cute shops. Fort Ross and Point Arena are close by.
Very nice Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. They obviously spent time in preparing the dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013